Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4,013
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
This has been a most enjoyable, and probably informative book, of a life in slavery. Convincingly written. Didn't want to put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
a welldocumented narrative of a life thAt was spent as a slave at that time. a very moving document of a bad time in American history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This is a very well written and compelling story and gives the reader a real feel for what it was really like to live through slavery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
I loved this book, its amazing to think it was written so long ago. i loved the outlook and attitude of Solomon, what an amazing man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Superb film, brilliantly scripted and acted. Everyone was superb in the delivery of their roles. Very convincing and poignant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Not seen the film but enjoyed (if that's the right word) the book. An eye opener to how things were in America not so very long ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Thought provoking,
well worth the time in my life to read.
my thanks to the author,
and everyone who made it possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Better than the film - the full stkory is challenging and gives encouragement to take up the challenge to make abolish slavery today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Enlightening and well written. A very hard personal experience shared in its great and ugly detail.i recommended this to my children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
An interesting account of gross misfortune brought about by greed and a dreadful neglect of decency let alone ignoring human rights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)