Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 August 2001
Excellent for several reasons: 1) Very enjoyable lay-out 2) per word also gender is mentioned, plural form, eventual irregularities 3) a lot of word combinations are mentioned in which the word usually occurs....worth the few extra pounds compared to a so called 'practical dictionary'. If you really want to learn the language, this dictionary should be one of your tools!
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
If you buy the kindle version of this dictionary, it cannot be used to check words (with the pop-up feature) in a book. So it is not a true kindle dictionary (which is a joke, considering the price).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2009
I recommend this dictionary. It is very comprehensive. Explanations are short and clear. It provides many examples on usage of words in sentences. All noun genders are indicated but plurals are not. There is a guide for forming plural forms of nouns at the beginning of the dictionary. But i do not find it good enough. Because there are so many exceptions..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2006
For its size and weight this English-Danish dictionary is a big disappointment. The coverage of vocabulary is limited and mediocre for such a clumsy, heavy book. It's a pocket dictionary in disguise. I found very few modern words and phrases in it. The most annoying feature, (that it shares with other "English-Scandinavian" dictionaries) is that it provides a phonetic spelling for all the English entries, yet neglects to provide any for the danish words. This is helpful for danish users . but totally redundant for the native-english speakers. We need Anglo-Scandinavian dictionaries which are more helpful to English users. Dictionaries like this one are an overpriced disappointment, but it's just about adequate.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2014
It's a very good dictionary, with grammatical section, forming the plural and irregular verbs. Rich vocabulary, although it lacks some of the words and sometimes the word that is there in English, isn't there in Danish... Still, I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2014
If you like to study Danish seriously, don't buy this. The good dictionary needs to contain some grammars and the sentences example. I got nothing from this book. very useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2013
One teacher told me to buy it. Anyway, it doesn't has the several endings to each noun or verb. But you can get those online on a dansk-dansk ordbog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
I strongly recommend this dictionary. Very useful. My book is not new but in very good conditon and in the best price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
Exactly as expected and acceptable delivery time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2015
Arrived promptly and as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here