Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2013
Their first 2 albums (Connected + Leave it all behind) where good albums so after the slightly disapointing Authenticity FE are back on point with this album. I know Tay is a better rapper than singer but as he is quoted saying his singing got him a grammy nomination and his rap style is slated (by record execs that wouldn't sign Little Brother) for not talking about cars, jewels,money, women etc.Both Nic and Tay do enough guesting and producing for other hip hop artists to both stay relevent!! (ref to E.M.C. track Make it better on the Show album .) in that genre and we should appreciate the talent and quality of the music these guys produce. Unfortunatley these guys will be slept on because If you don't hear it on the radio or see it on tv it's not all that and until we can get out of that mentallity atrists like foreign exchange will always be overlooked. So support these guys (and Zo!'s Manmade) and be at the forefront of good quality SOUL MUSIC 2013 style. (Justusleague4life).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
An album full of heartfelt NU soul music. My personal fave on the CD is better simply because Phonte spits a few bars, but that is the only throwback to connected. One of the main reasons I enjoy the foreign exchange's work is because they are never afraid to go forward and reinvent the content, which this album has done again a few tracks on #LIFC have almost a house feel to them. overall a very solid 4th studio album from this very talented pool of musicians.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
These guys are making some of the best music around at the moment.
For me +FE best to date (not being a huge rap fan)this is definitely more Soul/Funk based.
More like Zo's sound.
Basically the same group of musicians and vocalist from the last Zo album. Maybe a little more electronic due to Nic's style.
Over all a really good album.
Keep the Faith
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
i've played this quite a lot in the car and its a strong album with a decent amount of variety across the tracks in terms of tempos and styles with nice chords and keyboard parts. i recommend it to anyone who wants a modern progressive soul album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
"BETTER" my favourite song on this album is an instant classic, has me 2 stepping everytime, music can seriously elevate your soul and moods in a way words can't describe, Nikolay the producer is THE MAN!!! for this 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I don't really listen to this type of music, but, my aunt does and she asked for it for her birthday.

I've listened to it since and it actually wasn't that bad. Worth a listen at least once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
I'm not sure where +FE are taking their musical direction to. There are some solid tracks on this and worth buying if you are a +FE fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
As per usual The Foreign Exchange never fail to deliver. Not my favourite of all their albums but indeed a good listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
this is my style of music and im loving it.i just wish there were more song on the cd.its just a bit short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MY PURCHASE HAPPY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.69

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)