Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 16 January 2014
Has High quality sound- screen size is just right for everyday use- Very slim for a budget laptop through packs a punch in terms of processing power and hard drive size- Have watched films via Love film on this and works perfectively screen produces good quality image both in the dark and with lighting- Battery is on the small side but ok for use.

Overall an all round computer worth the money paid for it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2013
an excellent product,fast superb photo library has windows 8,also desktop(windows 7)parallel opp system.so if familiar with windows 7 no probs.Good quality and nicely finished product
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
Brilliant. This was for a friend who is not very good with computers but had been using my Samsung, also bought from you. I can't say she loves it but she's managing. However, it would have been better if it had Windows 7 instead of 8 installed on it as she had got used to Windows 7. She found it hard getting her head round Windows 8. It's a nightmare and should be dumped and all 8 users offered, free of charge, a Windows 7 download.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
Negatives:
- unexpectedly heavy laptop;
- not perfect touchpad;
- sound system is normal, not something extra;
- not enough memory;
- Windows 8 added much headache.

Positives:
- a budget laptop worth its price;
- still seems better quality compared to other budget laptops;
- built-in HP software, I am still learning how to use it but I liked particularly HP connected music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
This was bought to replace my wife's aging Fujitsu laptop. Key features were light, small, sturdy, Intel Core processor, reasonable battery life, good manufacturer, reasonable price, pretty. This was one of the few models that appeared to meet all those needs. It is a bit early to judge "sturdy", it hasn't been dropped yet. It's predecessor had a metal frame, the HP is silvery plastic but being lighter won't hit the ground as hard! The only negative is that the edge of the lid feels a bit rough, but that does give good grip for opening.

Size-wise it is very thin for a "budget" laptop but still has all the expected connectivity. The keypad and connectors all feel solid. The display is excellent and the processor performs all required tasks with ease. The WiFi was fast when transferring files from the old laptop, probably only limited by my old router. Battery life at present is almost 3 hours in use, which was a surprise given the tiny battery. Plenty for a day's use given it is hibernated when not in use. And on that point it hibernates and wakes pretty fast, just a few seconds to hibernate and a few more to wake. Of course, sleep is pretty much instant but I haven't tested battery usage when sleeping.

HP don't include very much bloatware in the setup, but there are a few annoying reminder popups. Do disable and uninstall the supplied trial antivirus and enable the free Windows Defender. And I installed free Libre Office instead of paying for the preinstalled MS Office. It copes with my wife's limited needs and doesn't cost £££/year.

One warning, if you set the system up in advance of giving it as a gift, HP ignore your requests and send a welcome email to the person you're giving it to - make sure you're in a position to intercept that (in addition to the Microsoft email requesting confirmation of the Windows account address).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
This is my scond personal laptop along with Lenovo.. Though I received a hp pavilion with small defect in key board, amzon undoubtedly replaced the product. This is working perfectly... I rate Amazon’s customer support as the best in the busyness...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
Slow, faulty and has stopped working completely after less than a month of me owning this laptop. It is the worst computer I have ever used.

Do not waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
excellent
Much better than other models I have had in the past. Faste,r easier to use ,and better looking Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2014
It is fine for a lap top but the battery life is too short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)