Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2010
This book is great. Not only does it demystify the teenager, it also provides a wealth of commonsense strategies for dealing with your adolescent in a constructive manner.

While the dynamics of every family are different, I am sure there will be at least one thing (but probably more) in this book that any parent will find useful for dealing with their teenagers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This is a very down to earth guide to parenting teenagers. I would recommend it to parents and to those who work with teenagers in either the teaching or caring professions. Easy to read and well structured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
I had great expectations when I saw this book and what its content was supposed to be. But I found it disappointing. Although I did not expect to find all the answers, it seemed to have advice for parents who have teenagers that are prepared to listen and converse. If that were the case, I would not have needed to purchase this book!!! It is full of commonsense ideas, I have commonsense, but not a teenager that will 'play the game'. Buy the book by all means and take from it any ideas you have not tried already, but dont expect to find any ground breaking stuff.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Brilliant easy to read book. It explains the mysteries of teenage-dom in a straight forward manner. Essential reading for anyone with a teenager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Very helpful book, easy to read, well worth getting if you have teenagers or have children approaching the age. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Thought this would be more light hearted, a bit of a let down. Gave it to charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
was as described - ok book but nothing majorly new info wise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Very good book full of useful advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2007
As with an earlier reviewer I thought the authors had scant experience to offer- one with no children and one whose children were not yet or barely teenage when the book was written. I think most parents would agree that the main problems are later on in the teenage years.
I di find the instructions for how to run a family meeting were useful & although we only did 2 or 3, the way of addressing issues has stuck and was definitely helpful.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
This is a xmas present for my daughter as her daughter is now 13. A great title so hope the book is as good as it looks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse