Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Love this album, play it all the time. Would definitely recommend to purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Good cd but not great, preferred earlier stuff if I'm honest, but it's worth a listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Love this album !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
arrived as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
bought as a present,son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
There was a crack on the back and the push hub was broken so wasnt delivered in the best condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
'Nothing Was the Same' is the third studio album from the fashionable Canadian rap artist Drake.

As you can see from the personal artwork of this record (an oil paiting by Kadir Nelson) Drake's sentiments are to focus not on the "money,..." (and the other stuff) and instead talk about the younger Aubrey Drake Graham 'in the basement'.

From the unconditional love on 'From Time' to the Michael Jackson-Quincy Jones synth soaked 'Hold on We're Going Home', Drake has delivered an album that resonates on a sincere and personal level but maintains the uber-chic and in-vogue sounds that have made him such a cool artist to listen to and like.

Take Care was an insanely tough act to follow and I had expected the album to be a little more upbeat after all the hype; as an electronic music fan the collaboration with Hudson Mohawke in 'Connect' was no where near as good as I had hoped for. But where this album may fall short in big sounds it makes up for in honesty and transparency.

'Nothing Was the Same' is a natural progression from 'Take Care'. The musical standard is as high but the personal progression is apparent in his lyrics - a man that in the fame and success has taken the opportunity to be proud of his security but not need the love and money that he was yearning for previously. In a year of cringe worthy sellouts Drake has stepped up and delivered. Take a bow.

Listen to: 'Worst Behaviour', 'From Time', 'Hold On, We're Going Home'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Best album this year (along with jay z magna) love the aggressive intro diff from the other albums he started off with, tuscan leather 9/10, furthest thing 10/10, started from the bottom 7/10, wu-tang forever 9/10, own it 9/10, worst behaviour 8/10 nice production, from time 9/10, hold on 10/10 love hearing melody off drake, connect 6/10 was a bit too slow and boring, the language 8/10, 305 to my city 7/10 i like it just to repetitive, too much 7/10, pound cake my personal fav 10/10 but i wish he had put the second part separate, come thru 10/10, all me 9/10, the motion 7/10. Was worth buying deluxe only problem i have with drake is that some songs go on for way too long, would have loved if he put 'girls love beyonce' on the album! great lyrics great production worth a buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)