Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
45
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
I've been waiting for this book since I heard there was going to be campfire 2 and it hasn't disappointed its every bit as good as the first and I'm sure it'll give you sleepless nights its well written and anyone that listens to Jim Harold's campfire podcast knows how good a storyteller he is I highly recommend reading this book and checking his podcast out
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Been listening to the campfires and the paranormal podcast and really
enjoy them, I'm sure the book will do well and I wish Jim all the best now and
In the future, keep up the great work your doing,
Andy Gee in the United Kingdom
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
love his podcasts. his books are well written and very interesting. jim respects peoples stories and I like that hes created a place where people feel safe telling their spooky experiences. Even if you are a skeptic this book is still worth a read.Thanks Jim
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Well written stories, based on the true stories as told by his listeners on 'Jim Harold's Campfire' podcast. A great book for Hallowe'en and any time for lovers of spooky stories and mysterious tales. Buy it! If you want more, tune into the podcast too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Jim Harold's Campfire. Real peoples true experiences with the paranormal. I listen all the time. Now to read about them. You could read these around an actual campfire! Thanks to the people that contributed these stories! 5 star! Get it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
If you are like me and love a good spooky story, get this book! It has loads of different short stories submitted but real people about strange experiences they or people they know have had! A great read, especially for this time of the year!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This is a collection of true ghostly encounters sent in by listeners to the author's ( Jim Harold) podcast / radio show . Some are fantastic , some spooky ,some send a chill down your spine but all are entertaining. If you enjoy true ghost stories from ordinary people you will enjoy this book. Readers will also enjoy Jim Harold's podcasts which can be found on his website or iTunes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
For the money this costs it's a steal, whilst listeners to campfire may of heard these stories before, as I had. It's still an excellent read and superb value.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Too flippant, does not come across as serious or true. too much American slang even though some stories are from UK
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
love this book, its a bit spooky a bit heart warming and very well written cant recommend this book enough
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse