Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
Hi all 3D enthusiasts! I am not reviewing the movie again as you all know by now how good the movie is. So I just come to the point. The 3D is very well done and the depth is incredible as in all Disney/Pixar movies. And though this movie was originally not released as a 3D production, it seems like they had 3D in mind. Cross talk is not seen anywhere even in the most flashy scenes with car lights and neon lights. The 3D depth is very pleasant and entertaining especially in the scene where McQueen takes a ride with Sally up to a hill. That's said. I am glad that I did not own a 2D bluray before as this comes with 2 discs (One for 3D and one for 2D with special features). Even if you own a 2D version, I strongly recommend to consider this, as the 3D experience pushes the entertainment to a next level. Don't hesitate to buy if you are a 3D lover...Highly recommended!!!
33 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
much better in 3d! I always come in on the 'new' stuff as it is going out. But I am finding great bargains in 3d 'oldies', and loving the upgrade. This one definitely worth watching in 3d. The humor in this one means it never grows old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
A little bit of ghosting here and there in terms of 3D, but overall, its a great movie and the artwork is amazing.
Its nowhere near "Finding Nemo" in terms of 3D or even storyline, but it is a good movie and it looks amazing none the less.
If you've seen it before in 2D, there really isnt much more to it other than the 3D depth, but "Finding Nemo" is the Pixar movie you are looking for.

In short, it looks good, the animation is lovely, but its nowhere near "Finding Nemo" in terms of depth, clarity or 3D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
very enjoyable the 3D version of this movie ..very good 3D picture of this movie for both screens 3DTV and 3D PROJECTORS ..

I absolutely recommend it to those who love 3D's
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Cars is a great movie, and watching it in 3D is even better. This is fun for everyone. I recomend watching all animated movies in 3D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
A very good, if sometimes unfairly underrated movie has been made even better by the conversion to 3D. I hope they do more of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
this is easily one of pixars top 3 pieces of work along with incredibles and toy story 2.pretty much all pixar films have been top pick of the year for animation upon their release with the exception of the very pointless wall e which had no story,no speech or anything in it,never understood why they wasted money animating that pile of rubbish.makes it more frustrating when you see films like cars and see what there really capable of, even on dvd the stunning detail of the mountains and scenery and the race scenes are just incredible,the bluray makes them come alive almost to realistic proportons and the 3d makes you feel like your really there in the real life place.with a few other pixar movies and disney getting the 3d treatment i was shocked cars took so long considering the sequel was 3d from launch but it was well worth the wait,not a rush job cheaply thrown together for a quick cash in, this is one where your happy to pay full price just to show appreciation of the work on the original film and for those making it in hd and then into 3d like its always been in 3d on bluray.i own 100+ 3d blurays and this is in my top 10 for 3d quality in general based on the look,based on the movie itself it is easily in the top 3 for entertainment in general. the blessing of it not being 3d originally is theres no pointless reach out to the camera scenes just added for 3d effect so it all feels natural and just lets the 3d add to an already top rate movie. special feature wise,well youd be better off als owning the original 2 disc dvd with a bonus disc but for the movie itself this is a must buy
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
One of my favorite movies, even more amazing in 3D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
As described my son loves it A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Great movie, even better in 3D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse