Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2013
It was just a shot in the dark that proved so fortuitous. This is a wonderfully haunting CD, full of surprises. One moment, you think Miles Davis has reappeared with the Gil Evans Orchestra, then you are transported to cathedral choirs and on to pastoral suites. I cannot remember getting such pleasure from every track of a CD. Alhambra is a perfect evocation of the delicate beauty of one of the world's greatest architectural treasures. More, please ! I cannot wait !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
What a sound: Arve creates intense and deeply emotional soundscapes. Very affecting. Recording and vinyl quality are superb. Has the CD too - nice bonus!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 February 2014
A very spiritual collection of tracks, as the title suggests. I play this while writing and find it soothing and gentle, just a tiny bit dull.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Simply one of the best records of 2013.
Ethereal sounds that takes you to another place and a closing song, which is melancholic in its beauty
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Superb music by a very talented musician backed by a solid cast. This music casts a spell that mirrors the title.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
this is the best henriksen album i have heard. ignore the new age label, this has enough bite and depth to render it irrelevant. a future classic: soulful, tonal, innovative. give it a go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
great music , my favourite from last year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
New Age nebulosity with trumpet which regrettably doesn't quite work for me.... 'Officium', for example, this is not. Sorry if this makes me sound like a jazz snob; it's just that I know what I like when I hear it (with an open mind of course).
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)