Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 August 2017
Great disco record
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
This track saunters lazily along: a nice relaxed vibe, no sharp edges, no surprises. This would work fine in a shopping mall, or a clothes store, or in a TV ad selling chocolate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
This is a quirky and funny stream of consciousness about collapsing whilst weeding in the garden. I like it because of the very laid back vocal style and the fact she sings in Australian. No fake American accents here. Its like a short story with a real sense of place and effortlessly puts the listener in the garden in the 40 degree heat. It has the ring of authenticity about it and kudos to Courtney Barnett for turning such an experience into a piece of art.

Musically this is as laid back as the vocal with the nice touch of birdsong guitar feedback.

This is a great free track and I will buy more of her stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
I really love this track, Courtney Barnett Walks through the song with that country type sound but of real life problems. Good stuff ,but there's not a lot of music from this fine artist out there YET .
Graham
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
This music artist isn't bad tho not my usual type of music.the quality of the recording is good.I would recommend it to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2014
I was pleasently surprised by this track and would recommend others to purchase this, and any others by Courtney Barnett
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
ITS VERY MUCH OF ITS GENRE , YOU CAN'T DISLIKE IT AS IT IS A VERY INOFFENSIVE RECORD , AND ITS FREE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
I got this as a freebie, not to bad I must admit. Already have an album by this artist. OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2015
I had to write a comment to enter my rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2014
Love this, great tune, what's the cd like?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Avant-Gardener
£0.69

Need customer service? Click here