Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
177
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2011
I bought this dvd for the grandchildren because I enjoyed it when I was a kid , not all blood and guts, as the
films seem to be these days , just good fun . They enjoyed it too , so maybe there is hope for us yet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
First saw this on VHS when my kids were young. Bought the DVD for nostalgia. It is shot on film and 4x3 format which looks a bit odd now. But once 5 minutes in, the story and characters take over from the apparent lack of technical quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
This has to be just perfect an adaptation of this famous story for kids and grown ups alike. Simply wonderful animation and with narration which is just timeless. Every home should have this movie in their collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
I already had this original on tape. It was almost 'played out' while my grandchildren were small!
Later,I missed viewing the story so much ,but was thrilled to discover it is now available on C.D. The magic is still there , in all its potency !I have seen modern versions but oh dear me, NO !! They are not a patch on the exquisitely and sensitively produced original. A wonderful , going back in time , with all the joys this brings ! Happy viewing !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
A delight for young and old alike! Sharing the joy of this with my (almost) 4 year old granddaugther is a wonderful experience I am treasuring. I hope she will remember this in years to come, as I will for as long as I am capable of doing so!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
I watched this film when I was 6 and then had it on video. I then purchased the DVD so I had a 'forever' copy. I think the story is brilliant and the attention to detail amazing (I especially love Toad's googly expressive eyes and mouth and of course his wiggly hands!). My 3 year old is now hooked and, like me, has already memorised some parts! David Jason is of course amazing. I think it is an all round lovely, watchable film for all ages. I certainly have never tired of it and never will.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 March 2013
I bought this to bring back the happy memories of watching it with my daughter when she was a toddler. She's 24 now, so quite a while ago. I used to have it on VHS but of course we've all thrown out video recorder now and so i hadn't watched it for years.
It's exactly the same, the full length film and what's more. I remembered all the songs!
Would recommend this for young and old alike, a real feel good animation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Wind in the Willows has been made many times, but this remains one of my favourites.
Very funny, witty in places, but at times with a certain pathos.
The characters have been brought to life by the well known talented actors voices, dubbed over the animation.
Better than cartoons, I think, because it is more realistic.
A thoroughly enjoyable DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 February 2013
I used to have the video tape of this to watch with my daughter when she was little. She's now 23. I loved it then, and i love it now. It is brilliantly made and narrated and is real escapism. Buy it even if you've never read the book. It's really nostalgic for me to watch it. Brought back a lot of good memories.
Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I ordered this for my children after we found a toad in the garden. It is as brilliant as I remember it, although my 6 year old was a little scared in some places. Classic animation / film, a must-see for everyone!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.