Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
88
Ska Explosion
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 May 2017
Not bad for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Fantastic...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2016
:)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
Very happy with service and product bought as a surprise gift for my husband for his birthday and very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Brilliant , cant stop playing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2017
Thank you! Gteat Seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2014
a gift for someone else sent direct to them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 September 2013
OK, OK there have been many ska/2 tone compilations over the years, so what makes this one any better than the rest? What this particular offering does well is juxtapose the 2 tone era with the "original" ska artists amongst whom I find a few I wasn't familiar such as Justin Hands. What this album has done is to show me that there is a lot more to ska than the well known tracks most of us are familiar with and I am certainly looking forward to educating myself to see what I have been missing.

Of course if you are just after a good time, with tunes that demand at the least a toe tap or two if not embarrassing Dad dancing, then this is the stuff. You may well already have the vast majority of these tracks in your collection already but if you don't then this is a must buy.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2013
Certainly the best album of its sort to date. 80s fans will be very happy with the selection that includes Madness, The Specials, The Beat, Bad Manners, The Selector Etc Etc.

Of course the roots of this music goes many years earlier and include Desmond Dekker, Millie(remenber her?) Dandy Livingstone Etc Etc.

If this is your kind of music then this is a must have for you,
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here