Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 21 April 2014
This is one of the smaller Technic kits, coming in at 145 pieces. The size makes it a great introduction to these kits as it can be completed in an afternoon but still has all the working parts you can expect from Technic Lego.

The finished model is about 7 inches in length for the twin rotor helicopter and although the model building is a little fiddly in places it will take about no more than a couple of hours to build. There are a lot of the blue, red and grey joint pieces as well a couple of specialized blocks. The number of stickers are well used and kept to a minimum.

Suitable for adult and older children lego fans looking to fill an afternoon or want to try the technical range.

Warning - a lot of small parts.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Age on the box is advertised for reason, it is indeed for older kids. My 5 year old son is fan of Lego City, Technic was a bit too complicated for him. With help he finished it and loves it. Rotor blades system is very smart and I believe it is very good way to show kids what can be achieved with mechanics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Lego is always a winner for birthday gifts and this is no different. A really good kit for an older or more advance lego builder. Nice sized box so looks like a decent gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
This was for my sons birthday. It was far too easy for him. He is in his 30th;s and I went by the reviews reading that some adults enjoyed making it up. Will not buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2016
The children loved this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Really excellent! I'm a 24 year old man, and I put this together in about 45 minutes. The twin rotor mechanism is really clever, and parts like the front wheels and the rear door are really clever. I'm definitely going to be ordering more Technic sets in the future. My only annoyance was trying to get the stickers to line up properly, especially as once they're on, you can't peel them back off.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
A fairly small Technic but enjoyable to put together, my son is 9 & this is his first Technic. Like most kids he gets bored after 30 minutes of anything so this took a couple of hours for him to put together after going back to it several times. It's not the biggest piece of lego, but what would you expect for £15
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
The relative I sent this to , was delighted with the Lego. I could not have bought it cheaper elsewhere.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Purchased on behalf of my daughter for a birthday present - she is happy with it and it is as expected
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Grandson loved it - its now on his bedroom windowsill for all to see. He made it himself with a little help from the other young man in the house - his Dad!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)