Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 March 2014
This unit is very good for its price and size, a lot of people have been complaining about the pitch even though there is an adjustment knob on the back of the unit. People should thoroughly inspect the model before posting negative comments. The sound quality when used in conjunction with external speakers is very good. For people who expected a very high quality model with superb sound and performance I say, you get what you pay for, a cheap unit is not going to be perfect, bet very good for home use.
I do not recommend this as a professional unit, but would highly recommend it for personal home use if you have a small set of speakers to plug into it.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Arrived on time, as described and fit for purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Got this for my partner as his first record player since he has some vinyls but never actually got a player. He absolutely loves it, he was so happy when he opened it, it made my Christmas just seeing his face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
What a disappointment this was! I was looking forward to playing my vinyl and shellac(!) again but, alas, it was not to be. My first impression on unboxing the record player was how flimsy and insubstantial it seemed, not at all like the solidly-built units I owned in my younger days. The worst thing, though, was that the speed control didn't work at all - the turntable moving at the same speed what ever the setting! Surely newly-made items are checked to see that they are actually functioning? Needless to say, the rubbishy thing was repacked within half an hour of opening ready for a speedy return to Amazon. And good riddance to it! Incidentally, I had enquired in advance about replacement styli (always useful to have a spare), but they are not currently available for this model. Another big negative. Give this one a miss!
11 Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It is a shame as it was light enough for me to handle but when I played my records the speed is all wrong the only ones that are passable are the 45rpm but long players forget it !! I have not tried 78rpm as I treasure them and would not like them spoilt !
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
This record player is made of the same plastic that you get in a box of milk tray!
Very disappointing as I have owned one of the other models and it was very good, this one is very cheap and it sounds really tinny. Do not buy.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Plastic everything. Poor quality sound. Lightweight. Not as expected. Should not have believed other reviews. Wish I'd spent more on better quality player
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Great item for playing records even 78's. Best played through an amplifier for better quality of sound! Only problem is the sound STILL comes out of the record player which spoils the sound a bit, but plug the lead from the amp to the HEADPHONE socket on the front of the said player, and the sound from the player is cut, and the sound better!! For the price it is good value! Steepletone make good products, have one of their full sized replica Juke Boxes with base box, it's great and takes 10 cd's!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
As per the old adage, 'you get what you pay for'. For under £30, this little machine is worth the money. Yes, the sound is a little 'tinny' and some of the controls are a little thin (eg the controls for lifting the arm up etc), but at the end of the day this is just what I wanted. If all you want is something that will let you play your old 78's, 45's and 33 & a 1/3, then its worth considering. What did it for me, was the fact that it comes with two styli, one for 45's/33's and one for 78's. A lot of the cheaper players only come with one stylus, which could ruin the records and the stylus.
If you're looking for a state of the art record player, then go more up market, but if you're only looking for something that you can play your old records on, then this is worth considering. As far as the sound quality is concerned, there is a facility to hook it up with more powerful speakers if you so wish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Serious constant squeak from the motor. Very tinny and thin sound, but does play 78s which is what I wanted.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)