Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
81
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2014
Just an awful film from beginning to end, no plot, not even believable gangsters, just a bunch of Cockney lager louts who used a lot of bad language and just beat people up and shot people for kicks, the violence would be lapped up by shaven headed right wing meat heads, but no one with half a rain cell
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This is a very disappointing film. I can't find any redeeming features except that it only ran for 81 minutes. The script is trite, the acting amateurish ( verging on the laughable), and the storyline could have been written by any 6th Grade schoolboy.

If you want a really good movie about the Range Rover murders buy "Rise of the Footsoldier" as the number 1 choice or "Essex Boys" as choice 2.

As far as this film goes, save your pennies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
This is just cashing on the infamy of Essex boys which it has absolutely nothing to do with its based about ten years after the events of the Rettendon range rover murders and this story really has nothing to do with it don't waste your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Hilariously bad! Utterly without tension. The pretend punching and kicking of one victim was like something out of a primary school play. The girl coming down topless because "he hid my clothes" was the lamest excuse for gratuitous nudity ever recorded. And as for the paracetamol (parrots-eat-em -all) gag - is there anyone in Britain who has not heard that a dozen times?

Watch Peppa Pig instead. It has better acting, better jokes and George and Peppa are a lot scarier than the two traditional gangsters on here.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I was expecting a follow on from Essex Boys or Bonded by Blood but was
intrigued to see Bill Murrey telling a story about the new young breed
of gangsters. The young lads seemed arrogant and loud, no respect and
was surprised that being drug dealers,they had no "muscle" to back them
up when it got on top. The acting was ok after the earlier
excitement of the Bank robbery. I wanted more action from their
opposition and couldn't believe the copper was so bent? As the film
progressed i actually wanted them to die. Good twist in the end but i
think i will stick with Rise of the Footsoldier as my favourite
gangster/ Hooligan film.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
... was my first thought when I saw this film advertised but it was a lot better than I expected

Possibly a bit of miscasting on a couple of the roles, but if you like the new breed of Brit gangster flicks with violence, drugs and a bit of nudity, this film's probably one for you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Absolute rubbish. Poor story, badly acted. The writer believes that liberally sprinkling four letter words throughout is enough to make it a gritty gangland movie. It's doesn't; very far from it.

Avoid this film like the plague!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Unconvincing, trite, banal, just plain rubbish really - I enjoy a bit of a violent gangster movie when I get some "me time" and I thought this might provide some entertainment. To be fair I should have guessed from the title that it was a bit naff, but thought it worth a try, but if you can imagine the cast of "The only way is Essex" trying to portray themselves as "hard men" with as much acting ability as a scaffolding plank then this is a film that you would enjoy, to me it was a total waste of precious "me time".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
This film is total rubbish and is nothing like the previous Essex boys and rise of the footsoldier and is an insult to those films.The actors are terrible and I don't know how they got the part for this.It is just stupid all the way through and a joke.One if the worst films I have ever seen.I don't know how people can give this 5 stars.Do not waste your time watching this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
It's not 'The Essex boys' but a piggy back film. Asides from trying to make a top notch film on the back of a well known story with a load of cheesy actors and dodgy story line it's not too bad. Providing you don't expect too much and try to connect reality with a story you can laugh your backside off with some of the antics the characters get up to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here