Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Drive Home
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 March 2015
just Getting into this Amazing Talent ,,as said before this really is a must ..,the songs and video's are top draw ..really glad i bought this work of art
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Beautiful as always, well cared for, the mix has a sound flawless, Steve personally never disappoints me.
% stars like always
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Superb album with powerful videos. Recomended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Always been a big big fan of Porcupine Tree and especially Steven Wilson, and once again not disappointed with anything that he does, if you have already purchased "The Raven that Refused to Sing, I would also get Drive Home if not for the brilliant songs, but for the DVD, video for the songs "Drive Home", and "The Raven that Refuse to Sing"plus live tracks."fantastic"
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Got back from Royal Albert Hall Gig after 2 days in London to find this behind my front door. Suitcase in hall fire up the DVD - wow theres not much to complain about here except perhaps could you not have put even more on her Mr Wilson come on your not trying.
2 discs about an hour each............. But seriously this is quality from start to finish - the visuals - live tracks fantastic, of course the animations for Drive Home and Raven equally spectacular.
All backed up by a cd to listen to in my car to keep the memories of RAH concert fresh including the "unreleased track" which was fantastic - cant wait for next album.....
Anyway - for me this release is 5 star all the way, if you have not dipped into Mr Wilsons catalogue yet (whats the matter with you...) try this as an intro you will be hooked ....if your an out and out fan.... could not be better get it bought.....now!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Having just returned from the fantastic show at the Royal Albert Hall on 20th October, I was very pleased to see the Drive Home EP drop through the letter box the following day.

It does not disappoint. The DVD as we all have come to expect from SW has the 5.1 option and really makes it a quality listen. The live footage is superbly recorded and took me right back to my night before. The live Insurgentes is an absolute treat as it layers up by bringing the whole band into play in contrast to the album version. The Audio tracks again in 5.1 are a joy to the ears especially the haunting orchestral version The Raven'.

The cd, with the exception the lp version and video of The Raven' is the DVD slightly rearranged. I believe this may have been done as the DVD has grouped the song videos, the live footage and the audio for visual continuity which could have made the cd sound a little lop sided if it shared the same track order.

An easy 5 stars for me and a good introduction to those who have yet to sample this insanely talented master of all things in the world of prog.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
What more is there to be said? For sheer value for money alone, this release rates five stars. I spent all this morning - my birthday - listening to this music over and over and I can with honesty say that it includes some of the most melancholic and emotionally affecting that I have heard for some time. The videos for 'Drive Home' and 'The Raven ...' literally reduced a 56 year old man to tears - in a good way - no mean feat. Steven Wilson has gone even beyond Porcupine Tree and is currently producing some of the best 'neo-prog' music around today. Avoid or dismiss at your peril!
66 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This is a great update on the Raven tour and the films for 'The Raven that Refused to Sing' and 'Drive Home' are a bonus.

One point to note is that the live tracks in Frankfurt are taken from the first leg of the tour and for those that went to the shows on the second leg they will note how much better, as you'd expect, and tighter the songs sounded second time around.

One thing that is puzzling is to why the show at The Royal Albert Hall was not recorded/filmed. Such shows for such a successful album do not come along every day. It is a shame as memories fade.

Five stars all day long!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
It's steven wilson, enough said...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Brilliant! Quick Delivery!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Insurgentes
£7.99
Transience
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)