Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
R-Evolution - Deluxe Edition [Blu-ray] [2013]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£20.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 August 2017
Great collection good price and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Hubby loves this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
-Early television appearances, music films and rare footage will make up the bulk of the Doors‘ ‘R-Evolution’ DVD, which will be released later this year. The band just announced the project, which will also be available as a deluxe edition featuring a 40-page book of lyrics and photos.
-Rolling Stone reports that ‘R-Evolution’ will be out on Dec. 3. The DVD and Blu-Ray will feature rare clips of the Doors performing classic songs like ‘L.A. Woman,’ ‘People Are Strange,’ ‘Light My Fire’ and ‘Break on Through (To the Other Side).’ Commentary from John Densmore, Robby Krieger and the late Ray Manzarek will run throughout the program.
-The project revisits the band’s rise to fame and commercial peak in the late ’60s and early ’70. Outtakes from the group’s appearance on ‘Malibu U’ and previously unreleased footage from a 1966 Ford training film will also be included. The release comes two months after the 40th anniversary of the band’s breakup in 1973.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
It's the doors, you can't go wrong with this DVD and the packaging is great digi book format, with great information on each song featured in this DVD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Essentially a 'best of' album but on dvd.
Recorded throughout the Doors' five year career this dvd includes everything from a Malibu beach recording of Light My Fire minus Jim Morrison (Morrison's 'appearance' was edited into the video at a later date), to a behind the scenes recording taken from the LA Woman album.
The dvd also has commentary from the surviving Doors members and provides a fitting tribute to the late Ray Manzarek.
If you love The Doors you'll love this, but even if you're not a hardcore Doors fan there's enough fresh material here to keep you watching. Only the Ed Sullivan version of Light My Fire is a notable absentee.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
But a fine supplement to the other dvd's with The Doors out there! It is OK, but not fantastic. The booklet that follows is difficult to read because of layout, small text-size and pictures, but even then interesting, and I read it all with the help of a magnifying glass. The music we all know and love, but there is more to get on dvd to a fine prize, than this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Being a fan of the Doors I had to get this. I am generally happy with the collection of songs included and the improved sound on many of the original film clips. There are also some rare footage never seen by Doors fans for over 40 years.
I have seen the bulk of these clips on DVDs such as the 30th Anniversary and even the recent LA woman Documentary BluRay which doubles up many songs already available.
What is great about this BluRay is the best of the doors is now available in a complete collection all on 1 disc in the best quality available for both image and sound.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Wish there was more unreleased material on it like interviews, more tv performances or live clips from concerts
I enjoyed it and I loved breaking through the lens documentary as I enjoy every little bit of info
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)