Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
306
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
I saw this concert on TV and really got into the concert, so had to purchase it on Blu Ray, I think the Stones have never been better, great sound and visuals, I think the atmosphere really comes over, and the band really seem to be enjoying it too. Recently brought there Cuban concert, which is also great, I prefer the Hyde Park concert, but theres not much in it, I recomend both.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
There is only one thing can you say about this British Rock Group,and that is...FANTASTIC ! and this Blu-ray has Great Atmosphere,played from Hyde Park in 2013,where the Stones first played their first free concert in 1969,anyway this Blu-ray well worth having in your collection,so I easy give
5 STARS.

[Rock]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Brilliant DVD bought back memories of where I see then a long time ago
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
I was there and in 1969 so amazing to have this new memory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
In Great Condition-Thanks a million
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Couldn't wait for this to come!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
If you were not there, you need this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Hyde Park live was excellent live and the atmosphere was amazing but I think this C.D. is very badly recorded. Dissapointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 November 2013
I have been looking forward to this one and it arrived bright and early and was straight on to the Blu Ray player! What I found was a superb record of what looks like an amazing night in London. A full review as follows:

The Blu Ray contains most of the Hyde Park show from back in the Summer along with some nicely done band introductions to the `4 acts' as they are presented. Glastonbury features at the start with some comets from each of the band as commentary along with various shots of the site and back stage (no on stage views). This cuts to some gorgeous shots of London in the Summer before we head off to Hyde Park (occasional cuts back to the 69 show with comments from each of the band) and Start Me Up minus the few notes missed by Keith on both nights (thankfully!). What follows are the key hits from The Stones that need no introduction. My only gripe with the disc is over the use of `Bonus Tracks' where you have 3 tracks that are not part of the show meaning you have to go to the menu to access them. What is the point of this - two of these are favourites of mine (Emotional Rescue and Paint It Black) so why not just leave them in the main show? Who is the bonus for - we have already purchased it so want to see them where they occurred during the show. Oh well, on the plus side the tracks are all in the exact same quality as the main feature which is great news.

As for the show itself it looks superbly staged. Love the way the video wall literally encompasses the entire backdrop of the stage (good for those there at the back!) and nice touches like the building style fronts to some of the concession stands around Hyde Park - makes it all look very nice!

Picture quality is absolutely fantastic and stated that it is presented in 1.78:1 but others have reported the ratio is wider than this which will mean black bars top and bottom of the screen if you are viewing on a widescreen display. All adds to the cinematic feel for me though and I love the widescreen feel looking superb throughout of demonstration quality. One fault with this is that they seem to have used a standard definition camera for some of the high shots of the crowd from the back and the sharpness of the main feature means this stands out like a sore thumb. How weird that a HD cam was not used for these shots. Hyde Park 69 shots are generally OK but showing their age as you would expect. Sound is as good as the picture with a 5.1 lossless DTS-HD master track and it is fantastic. I noticed some very good separation of the bands instruments with guitar being very well placed with front right/left speakers etc., Some good use of surrounds throughout.

There are options via the pop-up menu to select the song tracks which are presented by 'Act' meaning you have some scrolling to get to the later ones. Same for the 'Bonus Tracks' which are easily found.

The Blu Ray comes in a slipcase and uses the nice thin plastic case which is fine by me (takes up less shelf-space). Some nice touches inside too with the case cover having a reverse shot of the crowd plus you will find a small booklet with photos and text covering the event. Overall a nicely put together package.

Highly recommended Blu Ray which offers a superb record of The Stones Live in 2013. In my opinion this is a superb record of The Stones live in 2013 - fantastic stuff.
33 Comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)