Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Best of 2017 Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
Music for Heroes
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 October 2017
Nostalgic for Ex Servicement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2013
I did not appreciate when ordering that this in fact 2 CD's. Great value. For those who love brass band music and nostalgia this is a must buy.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2014
I got this C.D. as I wanted a few of the tracks for the music round of a quiz, and was pleased with the pieces I used. However, some of the tracks involving choral pieces are somewhat disappointing and sound school-choirish!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
Great CD with lots of enjoyable music from different Brass Band, Military Bands ,Military Wives . Very relaxing to listen to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
He said he would not think to buy something like this but he listens to it all the time :-).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2014
Wonderful military music, A great 2 CD collection, Loads of serving memories too.

No need to type more other than to fulfill the amazon box requirement..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
Fine as a record. The choices of 'songs' is very apt and, as no doubt intended, it makes an excellent tribute to the fallen in both wars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2015
The CD gave an excellent choice of military and non military music but at all times the theme remained constant. An excellent collage of music and song by the finest bands and choir in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2014
a good selection of military music
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
I am fond of listening to military bands and this is a great addition to my collections. Great for brightening these gloomy weather and financial days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Heroes
£7.80
Summon the Heroes
£5.35
The Band of HM Royal Marines
£5.95
A Royal Tribute
£5.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)