Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,017
4.6 out of 5 stars
Vikings - Season 1 [Blu-ray] [2013]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 September 2017
For those who like historical adventure with plenty of battlefield gore, this is the series. Lot's of unfamiliar actors are used which add a freshness and interest to the action. A lot of care has been used to replicate Viking life as it was so many centuries ago. This also incorporates the primitive technologies of the time and in particular methods of navigation at a age when those in a ship feared losing sight of land. Interesting and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Stick with the first episode and you'll find this an enjoyable watch. Sexy without being too gratuitous, gory because it just should be, plenty of good, well developed characters and plenty of plot going on.

It's a very gripping show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
I was sceptical about this series to start with but as it progressed I was hooked!
Well acted and cast tells the story of Rangnar Lothbook and his rise to fame (see history or wiki).
Quite a lot of violence, swearing and nudity but this is not overdone like in some TV series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
I love it, Although I struggled with it to begin with... stick with it, once you get into it you get utterly addicted to the world of Ragnar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
Excellent...takes a couple of episodes to get into but glad to stuck with it as it's a true gem of a series. Good acting solid acting at that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
LOVED Vikings earlier series & then later lost interest, worth watching definitely. It has really good story lines and excellent actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
this show is suprerb it beats game of thrones hands down great acting and locations its worth the amazon prime money alone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
I've watched a shorter version before, but this is superb in details.
I am looking forward to second series now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Didn't think I would like it and I don't. I love it, wow. Don't know which side I'd be on in them days, so I'm glad times have changed lol. But Ragnar is cute, amazing eyes, then when his eldest son grows up he's cute to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Top class tele
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)