Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
374
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2017
No matter how many times I watch this I still find something fresh in it. The acting is superb and the scenery glorious. In fact I am wring this review on my hotel balcony in Sicily, looking out on the beautiful town of Cefalu! We are only here because of Cinema Paradiso. Would thoroughly recommend this film. I am in tears every time I watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
I went to see this film at the cinema when it first came out and was enchanted by it. I learned later that it had been cut substantially for cinema release and that the directors original vision had an extra 20 mins. I ordered this copy so that I could see these extra scenes and I'm so glad I did. They ad a depth to the story and complete the narrative in a touching and non-hackneyed way.

I didn't think my favourite film could get any better; I was wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Brilliant film, with great story line. Enjoyed especially because we had recently visited the part of sicily where it was filmed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
This one belongs on the same shelf as La Nuit Americain - a fitting tribute to a dying industry. Philippe Noiret is always worth watching and the boy was first class also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
It is a wonderful classic emotive powerful nice a very good movies and the music of ennio morricone is very magic and deeply unforgettable thanks guiseppe tornatore.the actor is beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
I don't know what happened with the dvds that doesn't have subtitles in english. Mine have. And I am really glad that I bought this product because now I have all my questions answered. The full version is amazing. This movie is one of the bests that I have ever seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Edition - picture and sound is great bit unfortunately (and unusually) the Director's Cut is not as powerful as the earlier release. One major change in the plot which is so unnecessary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
A really beautiful film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
very good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)