Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 October 2013
A wonderful selection of nostalgic sweeties; each generously sized packs having their own living quarters inside the trio tub.

I purchased this to add to my slowly growing Christmas hamper collection, and looks terrifically tempting I can't wait to get my hands on it again now that I have put it away for the holidays!. Although I am uncertain of the Cadbury-Bassets Ltd merger to write a great deal about the dual brand company - this renders this festive tub of delights something of a 'curiously Cadbury' confectionery mix - arriving as if dropped off from some unintended Santa sleigh ride!. I am positive that I have seen these dual brand tubs of sweets before somewhere, yet can't quite recall where precisely?. However, the three large packets of candy, containing Jelly Babies; liquorice Allsorts and some other jelly-belly wonderfuls - sufficient to please every personal taste and palate.

Most definitely recommend this if you have children in particular, as they will be more than excited with the confectionery choice that this tub brings, including the winter-play scene on the lid that have all the iconic sweet characters; they will be more than familiar, and that match the contents of what's inside the tub itself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2015
Tasty sweets, but too much plastic!
If you are sealing foodstuffs in a plastic container, they do not need to be wrapped in more individual packs inside, this just takes up more room, meaning you need an overall bigger plastic container to house them in.
More plastic than munch, not good value for money even at a discount price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
Good selection of sweets, Liquorice Allsorts and Jelly Babies need no further explanation; the sweet shop favourites selection is a mix of hard boiled sweets including pear drops/pineapple chunks/kola cubes and others I don't know the names of. Rationing them will keep the kids happy for days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Delivered quickly and without incident. Good price. Sweets included are - liquorice allsorts, jelly babies and cubes/drops. Smart, interesting tub, sweets bagged inside. Jelly babies were slightly taste-less which was disappointing, but overall not a bad buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
Thought i would get more sweets for the money got three bags of sweets so was disappointed wouldn't buy them again. Glad i bought them on a deal not worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2015
it should be enough just to say you like item without having to write an essay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2015
Bought as a Christmas present and they seemed to like them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
Who does not love a tub of Bassetts.
My Dad loves them. I bought most christmas gifts online this year including the confectionery so easy to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2014
Paid extra for faster delivery as needed for a present, when opened, the jelly babies were missing. Present ruined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2013
The tub is fairly heavy and has three individually sealed bags of sweets, allsorts, jelly babies and hard boiled sweets including pear drops, cola cubes and rhubarb and custard. I'm not keen on jelly babies but they are large and look good quality. Another grumble is there was only one bobbly liquorice.There should be plenty to share with this compact tub.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)