Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
But ultimately unsatisfying as a low calorie snack. The point is it's still full of carbs which means you get hungry shortly after eating one, and either you end up having one more, maybe two, which then defeats the object. My recommendation would be to have a slightly more calorific snack but make sure it has some proteins to help ward off hunger after breakfast or in between meals. Fruit yoghurt is a good one. I don't mean massive amounts of calories, just so that you don't feel like you're still hungry and end up snacking even more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 February 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was surprised at the price of these as I pay nothing like that for the competitors similar items. The bars are actually not all that big either.

If I'm being 100% honest this wouldn't be my first choice as they are a pretty dry offering in the morning. Very chewy and felt like I needed a large cup of tea straight afterwards. I would also go as far as to say the 'fruit' they state is so minimal I would imagine most people hartd pushed to find any. Okay as a last resort but certainly not a first choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 7 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Yet another entrant into what seems to be a very crowded market for snack bars, these small bars are actually rather tasty. Not over sweet compared to some other brands they were a hit with our primary school age daughter who had one as an occasional lunchbox snack filler. They make a nod to healthy living with use only of natural colours and flavourings but they are not a health bar.

They are however a healthier alternative to many kids' tarts and certainly worth a try. We liked them enough to carry on buying them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 December 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is quite a tasty little snack and at 79 calories a bar you do not feel too guilty having one. Handy for packed lunches or something to grab and go.
There are five bars in a box and have a pleasant strawberry flavour.
No artificial colours or flavours and Weetabix has tried to keep the salt and sugar levels down and the fibre content up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 February 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Genuinely tasty, as long as you like the taste of oats of course. The strawberry bits do taste fruity and tangy, but they're quite sparse. It's worth remembering that having the branding of a breakfast cereal doesn't make it healthy, there's still plenty of sugar in these. If you're looking for a healthy breakfast 'on the go', as most of these bars are marketed, you might be better off with a banana or something. An enjoyable treat though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 February 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was expecting a bit more from an "Oaty Bar". Although the weetabix bar does have oats in it I was expecting it to be heavier and a bit more flap-jack rather than crispy bar.
The flavour was OK, artificial strawberry flavour. The actual nutritional value of any "fruit' in this bar is negligible looking at the actual ingredients list.

The box states they are low salt - which is good as I have to have a low salt diet. Although it does also make a statement that it is "less than half the sugar of the average kids cereal bar and kids dried fruit snack" I find this terribly misleading as it still contains 4.6g of sugar per bar, which equates to about a teaspoon of sugar which is quite high.

Overall this is not as "healthy" as it is made out to be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I gave one of these to my 7-year-old daughter. She said it was very good. It tastes wonderful. She liked the strawberry bits.

I tried one too. And it felt lighter than other oaty bars I remember tasting.

Weetabix themselves say it is "the healthier lunchbox treat."

You might get bored of it if you had it all the time. That can be helped by trying the three other flavours (Rainbow Smashems, Toffee Dazzlers and Milk Chocolate Smasher). Of the ones we've tried of these my daughter's favourite is the rainbow smashems one which has mini-smarties on it. She picks them off and eats them first before eating the bar.

But this is still fine for a healthy snack,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 December 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are great little mid morning fillers for when you're being good and not reaching for that Mars bar. Unlike some cereal bars, these are actually quite sweet to the taste and pleasingly sticky which avoids that horrible dryness present in some brands.
Low in salt, sugar and high in fibre they are also a rather healthy alternative to a chocolate bar and just tasty enough to make the swap palatable.
One isn't going to fill you up but it'll provide a healthy stop gap or a noble lunch supplement!
Very nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Cards on the table, these are not a suitable replacement for breakfast and if you're looking at them as a meal replacement you are looking at the wrong product, too many calories for a fairly small snack.

Given that, these are really tasty, a lovely strawberry taste and a chewy oaty texture. I take them as a snack for elevenses at work or as something to have in the afternoon lull. I will certainly have more of these, but not as a breakfast, that will continue to be a bowl of porage oats.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I like the taste of the Oaty bars, a nice mix of sweet with the oats and a hint of strawberry.

However, they're not filling at all. Eating one did nothing to affect my appetite. After eating one i didn't feel like I had eaten at all. A banana would have been far more filling and probably healthier too.

There's nothing particularly wrong with these as they taste good, but there are other cereal bars on the market that feel much more substantial with not many more calories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here