Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

  • AM
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
661
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Album|Change
Price:£7.99+ £3.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
Not great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Bought the album after watching them at Glastonbury this year. Absolutely love it from start to finish and I'm completely converted to the Arctic Monkeys. Totally recommend this record along with all their previous albums too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I'm really impressed with their latest album, as always, I'm a total AM geek and love the way they have grown up and experimented in their sound since the beginning- those fans who say that they have 'sold out' or 'Americanised' may want more of the same of their old stuff, but I think change is god and they're following in great footsteps of artists in the past who've brought out consistently good, original music. I think they're the best band of this era! :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I've always loved Arctic Monkeys, even during their slightly stumbling 'Humbug' and 'Suck It And See' days. The social critical comments and amusing puns turned into weird trippy lyrics that oozed sleaze. So, when I heard in the NME that they were turning to Hip-Hop and that this was apparently the best album of a decade I was divided between curiosity and skepticism.

But wow. They were really on the money there. The lyrics are just so... amazing and nonsensical. But I found myself grinning like a lunatic listening. They're like the later Beatles lyrics when they turned to 'I Am The Walrus' and 'Come Together' etc. They don't seem to make sense, and yet they do. It's not really something you can replicate. It's just talent. And somehow Arctic Monkeys have managed to merge their new Hip-Hop direction (if you can call it that) with a really strong Rock 'n' Roll vibe.

Give it a listen, because this one is definitely getting replayed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
This review comes unhindered by comparisons to previous Monkey albums, so long term fans may find redundant, but I am very impressed by this album.
Heralded by two great singles, this album sways from similar rock swagger to the more poignant slower tracks, all intriguingly led by Alex Turner considerable lyrical prowess. No track is too long and the 12 tracks romp and sizzle by in a perfectly timed 41.47 minutes.
A great rock album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Rambling at the Brit awards. I don't mind this group,but the 2nd L.P. is the one to go for. The music is fine,and throughly listenable. Their acceptance speech though was "Toilet". Stick to the music lads!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
i first heard the majority of the songs played at a festival and was really excited about getting the album when it came out,but they sound so different on the album and not for the better. makes me think of robin banks( as he punched the producer of the clash's 2nd album "give em enough rope" sandy pearlman for making the album badly and not sounding anything like what the clash sounded like)really hope my mind changes the more i hear it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Intense remix of the original Living Things album With every genre of dance and electronica covered. Will not be to all LP fans taste but a must buy if you like hearing good quality remixes of original music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)