Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
25
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2014
I got this charger because the usb port snapped off on my experia Z it good and sturdy and it charges my phone no problem but I hooked it up on my computer expecting it to connect but it doesn't so I find the data sync a tad misleading still a good buy tho as a charger just wish I'd got one earlier before the connector broke off

I received an email from Amazon suggesting my cradle may be faulty I must state I'm well impressed with customer service they have replaced my cradle but unfortunately it still doesn't data sync I tried it on more than one computer with different leads (I wasn't supplied with any though I used the sony lead )it does charge via computer though and I would recommend this product as just a charger would give 5 stars to customer support for getting in touch and at least trying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Good enough as a charging station, but the product description is very misleading as it specifically states : - "2 in 1 function of charge phone and data synchronize with PC, Notebook". It is only a charging station there is no way that you can connect a data cable to the phone for data synchronisation whilst it is in the cradle as the phones USB port is completely inaccessible, you could use BlueTooth I suppose but the description should be changed to remove all reference to data synchronisation.
Having said that it does provide a very reasonably priced alternative to the Sony charging station.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This is a great little device that you can set your phone to other settings when docked such as instant read (speak) texts to you and stream channel selection so it instantly becomes a tele.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Great product, great price, works well and this was the perfect solution when my charging port stopped working again after being repaired previously.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Dock works great for charging phone and giving you a stable mount for watching videos etc.
But if like me you want this to transfer files between pc and phone you're going to be disappointed.
Very misleading description.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I only wanted one of these so I could charge my Xperia Z without having to open/close the waterproof seal on the charging port.
It should be noted that this is not a sync connection. The dock has 2 pins which connect to the charging points on the side of the phone. You can still sync with your PC though using bluetooth.

The dock itself is shipped without a cable, as stated on the product description. Plug original charging cable into the dock, slide phone into dock and plug it in - it charges the phone, as expected

Much much cheaper (at the time of purchase) than the Sony dock. No annoying LEDs, it just charges the phone without any faff. I have one in my laptop bag which I use when streaming movies as it holds the phone securely at a good viewing angle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Can't fault this really. Had it a few months now and haven't had any problems. I got it because I was a bit concerned that the little cap over the charging port of my xperia z (the original one) was going to snap off and negate it's waterproof abilites (not that I take my phone in the shower or anything but I might want to one day you never know). I have the charger sitting on my desk, it takes up less floor space than the phone laying flat. It's connected to the cable the phone came with (so can't actually comment on the supplied one) and the other end in a usb dock attached to my pc. The phone clicks solidly into the dock and charges. Does exactly what I hoped it would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Had this charging dock for over half a year now and it still works perfectly and is my prefered way to charge my phone. I wish I bought one sooner because it would have saved the continuous strain on the waterproofing around the Micro USB flap, but I wasn't sure if it was worth the money of the official Sony one and didn't know that unbranded ones were available. As this was about half the price of the Sony charging dock, I was wondering if there would be a huge leap in quality, but it is still working to this day, just as well as when I first bought it. Excellent little product and I would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
This product is perfect for charging and the viewing angle is fantastic for viewing. Was so pleased with the one I have in my study I decided to buy a second one for the kitchen (the two most used rooms in my house). The only problem with them is that you can't sit the phone in the dock if you put your phone in a case... but I can live with that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Although it is simply a bit of plastic and a couple of contact points, it does what is needed - reducing wear and tear on the phone's USB port.
I bought a long 'fast charge' USB cable to go with it so it can sit in a convenient location.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here