Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Excellent product xxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
I bought this in hopes of saving my vhs collection and unfortunately the converter is very poor. Despite contact with support, there's no way to resolve the issue of poor colors and some colors flickering during play. (particularly yellow and red colors shift in contrast) I was told that my VHS was not compatible with the converter, so I borrowed another VHS and it has the exact problem. Then I tried Easycap and it converts much better and does not have the color problems. Look at the image and you'll see how poor the quality of Magix converter is compared to EasyCap. This was taken from the same VHS, same cassette and EasyCap is also connected to the provided Scart and Audio/Video contacts from Magix. I've also ran into several audio issues with this product, where the audio becomes extremely choppy in the movie file, while sounding fine in the speaks.
It doesn't get 1 star because it's okay if you get the product very cheap and need to quickly save some family movies or anything else non animated. The discoloration is still there, but it's not as noticable as in a cartoon.
review image
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Having bought from Magix (digital video editing) previously I decided to use this for some of my old home vhs recordings software is ok the hardware however is just a complete waste of time the video capture card mini usb connector was a poor fit and as a result the stereo output did not function properly so only ended up with mono re-recordings and it got very hot only used it to transfer 30minute recording. as I said at start of review have purchased Magix items before this really lets them down I would advise against buying this product
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
I would suggest that any prospective buyers for this product search elsewhere; it's not even worth one star................ I agree,entirely, with Mr G A Dodman's comments, as my experience was identical...........Furthermore, when it comes to returns; you get in the terms and conditions, the requirement to complete a "Termination of Contract form" to fill in!! .The (Videowandler) Converter item became too hot after approx:half an hour and did not fit the USB socket very well....... This resulted in loss of video, BUT, I did get stero sound!!.... Change the Magix converter for a PInnacle converter and there was no problem with importing video and sound into the Magix program............Compliments to their technical team who tried to help ( hence the one star); but I do not have time to waste on a product that is supposedly tried and tested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I have bought from Magix before ( music making ), But this product has many faults, three weeks trying to get something half decent from my old Hi8 tapes & it looks like its back to the drawing board, Put my Hi 8 Camcorder through my TV & full quality picture but run it through this low end capture card & its not worth saving on my PC. Bad call me buying this.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
The interface is NOT user-friendly and I am still trying, after three weeks to get to grips with it. The manual should come with the package and not as a download and even then it is not comprehensive and explained for a moron like me

Very disappointed.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
The program worked great at first but not having used it for a few weeks I now find that it will not play the sound when transferring a video. I have tried contacting the support and they are not at all helpful - you have to contact on line and they don't reply
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I'm very happy with Magix Rescue your Videotapes 7.
I converted several old home Hi8 cassettes to my pc, very easy, good quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
GREAT ITEM AT A GREAT PRICE...........BOUGHT FOR MY HUBBY AND IT SURE IS KEEPING HIM QUIET....WOULD TOTALLY RECCOMEND FOR ANYONE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
I just wasted a whole day trying to install this buggy product. I give up. I am returning it to the retailer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)