Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
118
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2014
great product would recommend, i was and am very pleased with my purchase and the arrival time.Good value for your money.And arrived well within stated timescale
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
What can i say. Just the best modern comedy, one of my faves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
This is the funniest laugh-out-loud show since Black Adder II which was shown 20+ years ago. It is not Curb Your Enthusiam or The Office but every bit as clever in a My Name is Earl way. Very very Funny. Just as with Sex in the City for women on seeing the four characters, every guy has to ask;- Which one am I?

Five Stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
When I watched the third series on TV I felt it was not as good as the previous two series. Watching it a second time it is total hilarious and just as good as the other two.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
Series 1 and 2 were superb and series 3 is equally watchable. The observation and writing skills of Beesley and Morris are so on the mark and wave two fingers to p.c.

I enjoyed every episode and thought that the latest offering would lose momentum and steam during the series but it has'nt!

Is there any room for a 4th series? Can it move on from adolescence into adulthood? Probably not but it is and will become a classic and will launch a few careers along the way.

Superb cast! We all remember characters and situations depicted in the series and although exagerated in places, part of its appeal is the familiarity to our own teenage experience!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Like parts 1 and 2 the fun goes on with the non-sexual exploits of these three would be womanisers. Great fun with many laughable moments and a good insight into the youth of today. I'm no spring chicken but I really enjoyed the whole series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Yeah it's rude, it's astonishingly lewd, crude and indecent even. But it's fun. Following Will,Simon Neil and Jay navigate their way through high school is a hilarious journey. From relationships, crushes and fashion shows - it's a rollicking good romp. The fashion show episode one - is a joy to behold. A gem of a comedy - worth every cent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 October 2010
Let's be under no illusions. This is the show that gave the nation the now commonly used term of affection "briefcase w*nker" and indeed the cerebral "busstop w*nker". True, it's neither Sartre nor Joyce, but its a damn sight funny!

After the first two series, I did wonder how they would approach the third series. The answer is harder & faster. Series 3 pushes the bounds of acceptable to the edge, even for E4, then gives it a huge kick up the arse, this is not a dvd for granny's Christmas stocking.

The series consists of 6 episodes. The following gives an outline of each, so if you don't want to know the score look away now.

In the first Simon tries to impress Carli by helping out in her fashion show only to reveal more than intended. In episode the boys go to a concert to impress the girls, watch of for the poignant and sensitive kiss scene. The third episode see Will set up with a girl even he wouldn't touch, probably best to skip this none if you are sensitive about your height. Episode 4 sees the lads go to visit Simon's girlfiend's (yes, girlfriend) at university and in episode 5 Will's Mum (.)(.) leaves the house at the mercy of or heroic quartet. The final episode follows the gang on a camping holiday intended as a farewell to Simon as he prepares to emigrate to Swansea. I hope he didn't intend to drive!

Inbetweeners is probably the best, funniest and most innovative British comedy for years. It's funny because it's true, you just ask any male aged between 15 and 50. Offensive? Yes. Hilarious? Certainly. Not for the faint hearted or thin skinned, but if you like a laugh buy it. In fact buy the complete box set!

5 stars, never a doubt.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
This DVD, like series 1 & 2, is nothing short of amazing.

The jokes still manage to stay fresh after 3 seasons. A great series with a great cliffhanger (answer to cliffhanger is on Inbetweeners movie).

Overall, I highly suggest buying this DVD. 5/5!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
Hilarious series! My son gave me all three to watch and they were finished in one sitting! The stories remind me of my younger days in so many ways. If you want to know what teenage boys think/do and don't mind crude/rude hilarity but this, you'll be pleased you did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)