Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
It is well out of date. No good for this or last year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Would be good if you could calculate the current financial year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
This would be a fantastic app if you could calculate for the current tax year. 2013/14 is the last year you can calculate. Come on RL Software, you could easily have 5 stars. At the moment it's useless to me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 8 September 2013
Personally I found this app most useful, as it allows me to assess tax payable and net income on the basis of the current and previous ten years.

Salary can be entered and manipulated from a choice of payment frequencies which range from annual payments, through calendar monthly, four weekly, two weekly, weekly, daily and hourly, which makes it a flexible app for a variety of work situations.

There are advanced options, which allow parameters to be set relating to many different eventualities, including, for instance, student loans, pensions and childcare vouchers.

Tax codes can also be entered as a basis for assessing net salary.

Cannot fault this app in relation to my own circumstances, which are reasonably straightforward, but it may not suit those with a more complicated and variable financial lifestyle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Absolutely fabulous and so easy to understand it will save slot of pay queries for the payroll staff in company's but also handy for checking your tax code
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
If you need a small app that can quickly work out your tax and net pay in the UK, you cannot go far wrong. It doesn't ask for dodgy permissions like wanting to read your texts or contacts, it just asks for the bare minimum it needs to work.

The small advert at the top on the free version is unobtrusive, but as the app's menu options are directly above this advert it's easy to accidentally click the add when trying to choose a menu option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Brilliant app. We knew my mother in law was being ripped off by her employer but she wouldn't believe my wife or me. Now we have proved it to her and she has taken legal action against her employer. By her solicitors estimate she is due over £4000 as he doctored her pay slips tax and NI contributions for the last 3 years!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
This would be good if it were up to date i.e. 2014/15 current tax year calculation. I suppose it will give a reasonable figure based on last years tax & NI rates, but I think it really needs to be updated if its to be useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
What can I say, it is the simplest tax calculator I have ever seen.
Just type in your earnings, in the simple to understand screen table, and it instantly gives your tax, wages etc.
No hassle, no fuss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
What a complete waste of my time, As they say their is no thing such as a free lunch! What good is a Tax Calculator that only covers 20013/2014? is it just a sucker to draw you in to their mainstream services?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)