Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
Excellently written, being informative and entertaining in equal measure. The author has a light style that makes the content very accessible and, at times, uses a wry sense of humour in his writing that I personally found very appealing. A book that you can easily dip into and containing a vast amount of information ranging from obscure facts to a wonderful potted history of sewers, which was delightfully imparted for such a grubby subject. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Item arrived soon. It was as the seller described it. Very happy with this purchase. Thank you very very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
excellent book, cant put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
wery informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
I read this book as a Kindle version but it was so full of quirky information and oddball facts about this wonderful city I ended up buying the printed version as well for easier reference when wandering the streets and alleyways (not in a dodgy way you understand!).

David Long's easy style and hunting out of the bizarre makes this a must-have book for anyone who lives in or plans to spend any serious time in the capital.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I love London. My daughter lives 40 mins out in Hertfordshire and everytime I visit we go to London. Exploring together. This book was a treasure to have. Read it with my iPad alongside me and looked at the places it mentioned. We know have enough new places to explore through the coming year.
Easy to read, brief explanations and informative.
Would recommend this to people who want to go a little off the beaten tourist track.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
This was atypical of those books which are prevalent around Christmas time. It contains lots of little snippets of interest, and it's very unlikely a reader would not find something they didn't know and which was of interest. At times it veers into list territory, which is not so helpful, and even on topics of interest, there isn't much depth. So, interesting, but there are better guides out there - but maybe dip and out of this to pique interest, then go elsewhere for the detail.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
great book and a good coffee table style read
very funny , well written and makes you interested to visit some of the places mentioned.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Good as a quick read though some map reference would have made it more interesting. Also no pictures or images.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)