Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
139
4.5 out of 5 stars
MaximalPower FC500 SON NP-BX1 Travel Charger and Replacement Battery for Sony NP-BX1
Style: Combo FC500 SON NP-BX1+DB SON NP-BX1 x 2|Size: BX1|Change
Price:£22.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 May 2017
cant fit plugs into my socket but they do fit into the extension lead i have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
The charger that should be with the camera ; shame on you Sony.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Quick and efficient service, great charger well built and extra batteries were a bonus...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 August 2013
I ordered one of these batteries to test its performance. I was so pleased that I ordered a further two and have been using them almost daily for the last 5 months in my Sony GW66VE camcorder and newer AS30 action camcorder.

They seem to perform just as well as the original including giving a 'power remaining' icon in the display. They are a perfect fit in both cameras, don't become over-hot while charging or in use and last just as long. In fact, the battery is actually a higher-rated battery than the Sony original which is an added bonus.

Why pay more for the original manufacturer-branded batteries when these are available at a sixth/eighth of the price?!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
great product and good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This was for my sony asv 30 action cam. Unbeatable value and the batteries hold better charge than the official sony one that came with it!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Good but the UK plug got stuck in the wall outlet because the pitch of the pins is a little off. Luckily the euro plug fits the RX100 charger adapter so its no big deal. Other than that, like most aftermarket camera batteries I've tried they are almost if not as good as the original and being able to charge a battery while using the camera is a definate plus - recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I wanted a spare battery plus an 'out of camera charger for my Sony. This fits the bill perfectly and I got 2 batteries. Altogether excellent value for money
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Really happy with this product, was a bit wary after a few reviews I read, but all worked fine. The batteries fit my camera and charge quickly. The charger charges my original Sony battery and at a fraction of the cost for Sony.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
At this price, everybody using a digital camera of this type would be foolish not to carry a spare battery against the eventuality of a camera expiring just when it's needed. Remember to keep it charged!
I recommend the battery for its portability and usefulness to anyone wishing to take and retain photographs as a fond memory of unrepeatable events
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)