Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2015
The whole of the trilogy was a fantastic read. Look forward to reading my next book by Lara
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Some great full length stories of wonderful men and strong women. You will not find a better bargain in books anywhere. I was enthralled and held by these stories and characters and especially pleased to have bought them at such a low, low price. Being a opensioner and a very fast reader I am always pleased to get my literature at a reasonable price and especially ones as good as these.

I recommend them highly, Ms Adrian has done it yet again !! Keep up the good work!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
I very rarely read books twice but going through my many books I came across this trilogy and remembered how much I'd enjoyed them. Liked them nearly as much as it had been a while since reading them. It had violence, passion, excitement, but what I enjoy from this author is the feeling of a true love story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Really enjoyed the three books. I was brought back into medieval times and that gave an unusual back drop to the stories. Like the fact that the main characters were not perfects, just shows that everyone has a good side . Lovely descriptions of inner feeling development. Enjoy the read ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Lara has been a long time favourite author of mine and she never disappoints. This trilogy was fantastic. Even though it was set in days before I was even a twinkle in my daddy's eyes, it was so enjoyable. I read all three books in 2.5 days! Can't recommend this trilogy highly enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Whilst enjoyed all three books and read them back to back, the 3rd book was spoilt as the ending was given away at the end of book 2. Although you could guess the eventual outcome part way through.
However would read another of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
When you buy a collection of books there is always one that is rubbish well not these well worth the money and so enjoyed reading them I do like this author I have read most of her books she has never let me down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Unable to put the book down, had to keep going until I had finished them all.Knights of old and damsels in distress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
very good read, like historical books although these are not on a level with elizabeth chadwick, worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Set of reads you do not want to put down - has a bit of everything, with a good story line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse