Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 May 2015
The final series, which gets its mojo back after the very disappointing Season 6.

One gripe - the final episode, which I had read (in a very pretentious article) was one of the greatest ever endings to a sitcom, is, in fact, one of the most drawn out, tedious and nonsensical half hours of television that I have watched. 30 Rock was always teetering on the edge of being too clever for its own good, Jack's long, dark tea-time of the soul (with additional microwave ovens) is a sign that this show finished at the right time.

And they can't find a decent storyline for Kenneth, who is under-used throughout.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
As I write this Season 7 of 30 Rock is still pending release in the UK (due 5th May, 2014).
I ordered (what feels like) a LONG time ago.... Infact, I think it was in Janurary.

I have no idea why the Austrailan Region 2 release (identical to the European Region 2) was made available so much in advance of the European realse.

Either way: I'm hugely thankful to the Aussie seller for making this available so much further in advance!
Great product, arrived quickly.

Some of the jokes & side stories get a little zany in the final season (I get the feeling the writers kinda gave up as the show was coming to a close) but it's still the same characters & heady mix of one-liners, sight gags & every other type of joke you can think of.
If you enjoyed the previous 6 season, Season 7 won't disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2016
Writing comedy as good as 30 Rock is incredibly difficult, yet we as lifelong fans of the show were expecting this final season to be one of it's best. But unfortunately, the quality of comedy, zaniness, slapstick, smarts, all take a definite nosedive in this it's final season. It goes out with a whimper, instead of a set of guffaws.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2014
...must eventually end, and 30 Rock has - mid-season!

Perhaps not the best in the series, but when you have a sitcom that was a cut above so many others in its originality and brilliant cast, it's well worth buying, especially if you have all of the previous Seasons.

Hopefully Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin will find a new vehicle in which to entertain us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2017
Was bought for a friend ! he loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2013
30 Rock is fantastic. I've recently watched all 7 series and it is funny, smart, wry, self-deprecating, gently political, and immensely likeable. Brilliantly written and really well acted throughout.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
The last series of 30 Rock was excellent, as always. Often shows in their final series struggle but 30 Rock goes out on a high! The final episode was funny, touching and weird-which fully sums up 30 Rock!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2014
Excellent final season of a true example of classic US comedy. There's no drop in quality from previous seasons, & it's great they knew when to end it, rather than just drag it like so many other shows-Simpsons, i'm talking about you. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2016
Love 30 Rock! Especially Jack Donaghy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)