Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2016
I'm retired and had never read any of Lewis Carrolls work. I visited an art gallery ...the artists from Tenniel to Dali had all been inspired from from these two books over the past two years. I read them over two evenings and then read literature support to understand the 'simple childhood fairytales and poems'. Can say they are the work of true genius...he inspired a genre. They are not nonsense ..just satires on well known poems at the time and the stories deal with very adult themes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I've personally only ever read "Alice in Wonderland" before this so the other stories were very interesting to me as well. Probably the best illustrations on a kindle I've found yet. Great package overall!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
The classic tale of Alice in Wonderland comes to life in this version of the original book. The illustrations are simple but lovely really ser the tone of the story . I love the story of Alice in Wonderland, which will last for generation after generation. This book is for everyone from Children to adults. Sit down relax & take yourself into the world of Wonderland
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
It's been a while, the last time I read this book was at school many moons ago, still a great book, now I have all three. I bought it for me to read in to work, so far been reading it to mini shorts- with the odd voices place here and there. A lovely book to read aloud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Disappointing to discover that The Hunting of the Snark not only lacked its illustrations (which add considerably to the poem) but was incomplete, lacking the two final 'fits' - absolutely crucial!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I hadn't read this since childhood and now with a 4 year old grandchild I wondered if she would enjoy. This is one of those books that we can both enjoy, it is funny and beatufully written the sort of humour that I can enjoy and my grandchild thinks is also very funny. Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
The number of editions for Alice in Wonderland is confusing but I made a really bad choice with this one. It is anything but 'deluxe' - flimsy, awful resolution for illustrations and gives the impression of being photocopied from the original in someone's garage. Avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
There is so much depth in this book(s); written with a child in mind, loved by children and adults alike. It is so well written. A true classic.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
In the package there the stories of Alice in Wonderland are doubled up and one is titled Alice Adventures Underground but is the same story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
I love when zhe fales in the hole and becomes little and little or small and because it is all adventure about alice sitting next to her sister lisening to her reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse