Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 29 October 2013
I was waiting for delivery of this film a quite a while but it finally arrived today.
I watched it with open mouth as it is such an interesting film about a photojournalist who I admire and respect and also who did his work with passion and dedication
I will be completely honest if I write that it is the best film which I I have ever seen about photography, photojournalism and about somebody life.
I could not resist to have this film for my collection. This is a truly great story about an outstanding photojournalist . If you love photography, Tim's photography work or you want to find o about war photography this film will fulfill your expectation. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2015
My admiration for this wonderful man his friends and family are unbounded! The world needs people like this to raise our awareness, our humanity, love and the fragility of life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
ACE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
Excellent dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2015
Beautiful humane life story of a photo journalist. Liked it so much bought another 4 for friends 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2013
Which Way Is the Front Line from Here? The Life and Time of Tim Hetherington [DVD]

Don McCullin once said "Photography is the truth, if it's being handled by a truthful person" and in the hands of Tim Hetherington that argument found another heartrendering and important voice. The power that photography has to allow us access to ideas and situations that are often alien to our daily lives requires a sure hand to deliver and this documentary paints a vivid account of Hetherington's compulsion to "Connect with people" and capture those moments on camera. Never coy or sentimental the film plots Hetherington's career path supported visually by a selection of his body of work and verbally by those who knew him best while never shying away from the inherent contradictions of the part played by the photojournalist to wonderfully moving effect.

Terrific stuff. Essential viewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
With a title descriptive as the feature itself, you can tell from the outset that this is a look at a life with a clear concise story, not shrouded in sentimentality and rosy hues. This film boldly tells the story of a remarkable man in a sometimes less than remarkable world. A man that through a lens fought for a better future and to improve upon our potted and scarred past.

A touching look at a life that should not have been lost and though this incredible insight, will not ever be forgotten.

Simply beautiful in its stark reality and you should watch.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2014
Truly worth watching. Wonderful photographs & video. Very touching piece. I now want to see his whole body of work...such a tragic loss.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)