Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2017
This is a great little adaptor which works remarkably well until the audio interface failed.
I eventually worked my way through 4 replacements all leading inevitably to the same fault.

My solution now is to solder in place an audio lead. To get at the tiny circuit board i found
a pliers handy to pull at the VGA interface end. The audio jack with its 6 solder points came away.

I then attached a stereo audio cable to the board at 3 of those solder points. Fiddly work.

Its a shame because the interface does all it needs to at a third of the cost of similar interfaces
but the audio jack proved to be the weakest part of its design. Poor manufacture means it and will
eventually give out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
I use it to turn my Pi off after it's been shut down from within the system. Works well and is convenient. It would be better if it switched on with just one press (needs to be clicked "off" before back on) but it's no real hardship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
I purchased the HDMI to VGA for my son for his PC monitor screen so he could attach his amazon fire stick.
It is easy to operate, plug in and play.
All works well and the picture is great!

Packing Contents :
1 x Camac HDMI - VGA
1 x Audio Cable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Very nice peice of kit, beautifully made, fits perfectly, everything accessable, no sharp edges, plenty of ventilation, no need for heat sinks. Stay away from the acrylic boxes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the best pi case i have purchased, so far. It is slightly fiddly fitting the board, initially, but that is not unusual and it have four fixing scews to hold it together securely. I looks stylish and makes for easy transport between ome and work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
I plugged it into the wall and then plugged the other into the Pi 2 port then turns it on. This power adapter provides a constant 5v 2000mA supply. The electricity flow is good and i can used more usb devices attached to my Pi. The cable length of the plug is around 1 meter and it suitable for my used.. Lastly, i can said this power adaptor has performed well !no overheating ,no glitches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
very compact and works great for the audio and video transfer. hope it will last with no prob.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
I was having problem with old power adapter, it caused underpowered then switching to this supply cured the problems. I used this adapter on Pi 2 with USB wifi dongle,USB bluetooth dongle and using HDMI converter for VGA monitor with no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
The unit didn't work in the Pi2, watch out you have to install the driver, this unit is documented as 'not working out of the box' on many websites.

The details are here https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=122028&p=828070&hilit=mt7601#p828070
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)