Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
37
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2015
DVD Arrived in record time, perfect packaging and updates provided.

Only bad thing the text on the back of the box about the programe is written in German this was not advertised at point of sale. Plays in English though so no need to return
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Excellent product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This is an absolutely brilliant piece of tv gold.I stumbled across this one saturday evening, when there was nothing on the television. I saw this advertised, so I thought I'd give it a go (I wasn't expecting much). Well since then me and my mum are hooked. The characters are all interesting and the storylines are good. I recommend this series wholeheartedly. Lets pray, they make more.
66 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Really enjoyed the fresh storylines and variety of characters in this DVD. It was also an surprising insight into women's changing roles and challenges during this period (WWII). You won't regret the purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Loved bomb girls now they need to make season 2 DVD boxset .its about the lives of girl's who work making bombs for second world war. The costumes and hair are fantastic. There has got to be a season 3 can't wait.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
A series about a group of American girls working in an ammunitions factory. Its a well put together drama, and looking forward to seeing season 2 when its available.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Found the series intriguing, the characters are quickly established and the theme established. Well scripted drama with some top class acting. A fine example of how people pull together in adversity and how other issues weave themselves into the prominent situation = the war effort and equality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Only able to give one star because the dvd I received was in German! Amazon's response was excellent and as it was probable that all the copies in stock were in the German language a full refund was given.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Has all the episodes and is great. Only thing is for some reason the box and menu is in German, you can take the subtitles off but was not told it was German.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Really enjoyed it, love the outfits and the story, always loved "period pieces" with a good story attached. No English sub titles...only in Dutch?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)