Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
47
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 176cm X 55cm|Colour: king blue|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2013
I spent ages comparing descriptions and reviews as I wanted a high quality chiffon scarf to wear with a low V necked jumper - my intention was to tie it into a bow and make it look like I am wearing a chiffon blouse under the jumper, for modesty but also to add style to a plain neckline. I was so pleased when these scarves arrived - one in black, one white. They are not at all stiff or flimsy like some cheaper versions, and although more pricey than I initially wanted, I am glad I made the investment as these are top notch products from a great seller. The scarves are long enough to go round the neckline and tie up either loosely or in a bow and not too wide, although they can be folded comfortably to a thinner or thicker width for my purpose and they exude class. The fabric has a label stating it is pure silk, which is evident in the feel and drape - lovely and soft against the skin and when tied they do not stick out lumpy and bumpy they actually fall into a beautiful shape. They arrived quickly with Amazon Prime. Highly recommended, will buy more colours.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 April 2013
This is not a cheap scarf but I believe you get what you pay for, this scarf proves the point being of a great quality.

It is longer than normal which is handy when using it as a 'tie' with shirt-type blouse, finished off to great effect with a tie clip. Being such a lovely material it hangs well.

A very good buy - I'll have to buy some in other colours!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I bought three of these scarves (black, grey & light grey), only intending to keep one as they're relatively expensive and I needed the best colour to go with an outfit. However I loved them so much that I ended up keeping all three! So beautiful and floaty, they go with everything and look very stylish. They wash well and after a quick iron they look good as new each time. Thinking about getting another :O
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
This is my favourite scarf now. I bought it because I have very sensitive tonsils and silk seemed like a way to protect them... with style :) First week after receiving it I wore it every day all day. Lachs orange is basically salmon colour, best colour from all in my opinion.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Very good quality and looks superb. This scarf really is worth the money and looks really classy. Feels really soft and slinky and so drapes well around the neck and so is not bulky/stiff fabric feeling. I bought the pink scarf but will definitely consider buying a couple in different colours.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
This silk scarf is my favorite. It fits scrunched up in my purse, unfolds beautifully without too many wrinkles and is the most versatile scarf ever. I wore it with the evening dress as well as on summer holiday tied in a bow on my neck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Plan to use it as a shawl for a wedding and to match a black and white polka dot dress. Don't like tassles so this scarf is perfect.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Lovely shawl, soft, floaty and semi transparent, just what I was looking for
to drape around my shoulders on holiday. :-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Bought as a birthday present for my sister who lives hundreds of miles away. It was very difficult to find a plain, silk scarf in any colour, let alone the grey she wanted, so I was very pleased to find this, and not a little relieved! She likes it very much indeed, and that's good enough for me. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that I didn't get an option for a gift receipt or gift wrapping.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
It is a very pretty scarf, lovely quality and the colour is spot on! I'm going to order another one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)