Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2014
As with almost everyone else I bought this for craft work, and it's absolutely ideal. For the uninitiated, it is as transparent as greaseproof paper, but with a thin plastic layer on one side only. Draw your design on the opposite side, cut it out, then iron the resultant stencil onto a flat t-shirt with a hot iron for about 10-15 seconds.

You will then find the paper is completely (but temporarily) ironed on, and you can paint the design on with acrylic paints, safely without going over the lines. Add as many coats as you require, then when dry simply peel the paper off. You can still iron over the stencil to fix each coat of paint without damaging the paper at all. No residue on the fabric whatsoever, since all it does is soften the plastic coating, not melt it. So long as you don't tear the paper, you can re-use the stencil as many times as you want.

This is a fantastic product and worth every penny. Oh and you can apparently wrap food for the freezer with it too....
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I brought this for fixing onto fabrics so that I could run them through a printer. The paper irons on to fabric with easy, but you do need a hot iron and also make sure you iron it on the correct side of the paper or you could mess up your iron. Once cooled down the paper helped support the fabric and I was able to run through my printer without it peeling. Once the ink had dried the paper peels off easily and doesn't leave a residue. I would suggest this paper is a vital addition to any crafters' tool box.
22 comments| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
I used this to make my hand sewn patchwork. Once cut, the hexagons could be used over and over (so be accurate). I ironed them on to the back of the fabric, and cut round them leaving a hem allowance. The parer peeled off easily once the patchwork was sewn.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
This is an excellent product. Whenever you see instructions in your quilting books to use "Freezer Paper" this is the stuff to use. Makes paper piecing a doddle - just cut out template, iron on shiny side down and it provides a temporary stabiliser. sharp points, like Compass Point block, come out perfectly. You can reuse it more than once if you carefully peel it off the back of the fabric after sewing. It is also excellent for wrapping the chops for the freezer. Indispensable for a crafty cook.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Very good & useful product for craft work including quilting & can be used more than once for each quilting project. Delivery was prompt & efficient.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
I ordered this as I have a Cricut Explore cutting machine and have seen a lot of people using this with their Cricuts in America for tshirt stencils. This stuff is amazing! Cut your design, iron it onto your item so it sticks and creates a barrier, use some fabric paint, peal the freezer paper off, wait for your paint to dry, iron it to fix and ta-da your tshirt is done!

I used the paper setting on my Cricut Explore to cut this and it worked fine, but did have problems with cutting sharp corners but I think that was due to my Cricut mat not being sticky enough.

Even without a Cricut you can get the same results by hand cutting your design.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Fab stuff , most economical way to print directly on to fabric from your computer. Take a bit of time to cut freezer paper and fabric accurately with sharp scissors, thoroughly iron paper on to back of A4 size cotton , leave it overnight ( I don't know why , but I've found this works best when left overnight ) then scan image to your printer , carefully feed the paper back fabric into your printer , fabric side up , and print . It may take a few practise goes , but providing there are no loose threads on your fabric , it should work well . hundreds of other uses too .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Wow! a fabulous product.I used it for a craft product,I will be buying LOTS and LOTS more.WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I bought this freezer paper not for its use as freezer paper, but to transfer pattern pieces onto so that it makes cutting out fabric for corset making that bit more accurate. Using pins to secure pattern pieces can allow it to shift a little on the fabric when being pinned and cut which can be fine for larger garments where ease is added, but not good at all for garments which require total accuracy like corsets with their negative ease (in the form of waist reduction). Due to the number of seams a corset usually has, being even a small amount out on each seam can result in a garment an inch or more too big/small which is not at all ideal in a garment with no give/stretch.

The freezer paper is brilliant. Simply trace the pattern pieces onto the paper side, and then place the waxy side onto the fabric. Run an iron (at the correct temperature for the fabric if lower than recommended on the freezer paper packet) over the paper and it melts the waxy side just enough to lightly grip the fabric fibres as it cools down again. Then you just cut the pattern piece out and leave the paper on until you are ready to sew the seams. Keeping the paper on helps prevent those pesky frays you get at the cut edge when the fabric is piled up waiting to be sewn. It is simple to peel the paper off when needed and some people have found that they are able to utilise the same piece multiple times (though I have yet to try this myself, but have kept the pattern pieces just in case I need to repeat that particular corset pattern).
From what others and myself have found, there is little to no residue left on the fabric itself (though as always you should apply it to the "wrong" side of the fabric just in case).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
i got this on a whim and am i glad i did. i use a slice fabrique and it was costing me a small fortune backing the fabric before i cut it. this is sooooo cheap and works a treat. i just love it. wish i had known about it sooner but then again better late than never. im going to order tonnes more. its an amazing product. I LOVE IT!!!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here