Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2015
Load of problems with my setup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
It's small, and has the basics. However, I found plugging the RAM and Graphics Card into this motherboard rather hard and troubling. It required considerable force and I was constantly worried that I was breaking something. Both fit into place with a disconcerting crunching noise.

Having practiced mounting Graphics Cards and RAM modules previously, the difficulty of this installation was new to me.

However, everything worked fine afterwards and this motherboard was rather light on the pocket.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
what can i say does what it says . there is no usb 3 for front ports but im not bothered has loads of usb at the back loads windows 8 up realy fast was bit of fiddle installing it to back plate but apart from that was relay grate fast bios is good and easy . will order another for my next pc build for my spear pc can never fault asus .. smack in the mouth to gigabyte because they can learn something from asus here
i had the gigabyte board with the same chip set this seems to be 100000 times better so im relay happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Generally good mobo with nice bios but io shield offered a LOT of resistance and might want to look elsewhere for crossfire or sli
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Decent motherboard and cheap.
Knocking off one star because my pc case came with USB3 on the front, but this motherboard does not have the receiving header to hook it up. I didn't see this mentioned in the specs either.

All in it does almost as much as a budget pc build needs
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
No problem fitting. The new bios was a revelation and is very quick. A big step in desktop PC build. Loads up windows 7 in a few seconds as well.
Buy this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
used to build a cheap online gaming pc for the kids along with G3420 cpu. works perfectly.
easy to install, all runs off and older psu with no problems. worked so well for the cost I copied the same set up to upgrade another old pc, so now they have one each. limited expansion slots, but for the price.... fantastic value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Good product but no USB 3.0 front panel headers. Still five stars as it wasn't falsely advertised just a feature I would expect.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
The first micro ATX I have used, so wasn't sure what to expect.
This is not my first Asus motherboard though, and as expected it's excellent quality.
However everything was easy to fit and it has performed excellently with an Intel 1150 i3-4330 Dual-Core Haswell CPU.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Nice little mobo. No usb 3 support for front panel, and only two fan headers. Both of these issues sorted with a couple of cheap cables ordered from Amazon. Supports latest Pentium chips without bios update. All in all a decent enough board for a budget build.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse