Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
208
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
Really pleased with this purchase for my mother-in-law as not many laptrays offer handles for easy carrying. Originally was concerned about the lack of design choice - the picture looks a bit drab in the picture and the cushion sounds jazzy but I was really pleased when it arrived as both look great. The beans are sufficient to keep the tray well balanced on the lap and the handles are a great bonus for extra stability.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Was very pleased when this arrived, was bought to replace one I had. This is bigger than expected so can fit a plate and drink on quite easy, nice thick bean bag cushion and easy grip handles. Will be buying another. Quick delivery would recommend. Thanks
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This cushion on which the tray rests, is a good thickness and rests on the lap comfortably. The handles at either side of the tray as very useful. I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
At last!

Trying to track down a well made lap tray is like trying to find the gold at the end of a rainbow.

I have tried 4 different trays and they've all ended up being broken in no time at all. Either the sides fall off or the cushion splits, or they're about as supportive as jelly!

That problem is no more. This is a fantastic tray. It is very well made with strong and nicely smoothed handles/sides that you can hold it by without fear of the bottom of the tray falling away with your plate and anything else you have on it. The sides are slightly sloped (the wood) and provide protection against the plate full of curry disaster as it slips off and you freeze, unable to stop it! No worries about that happening with this tray.

The picture on the base is a variety of garden related water colours - including a watering can, oddly enough! The other item is an old boot! It has Parsley written on one side and Mint on the other. I think the intention is to show herbs growing out of the objects. Let's be honest, who cares?

Another important point to note is the tray size. It would be unfair to compare the price of the tray to cheaper trays because of how large it is (in addition to the far superior quality of it). It is a very large tray.

The photographs I have shown on this review show the tray with a full size dinner plate on it, a large mug and a tall glass. As you can see, there is still ample room for more items if you really need them.

The base isn't as padded as many trays. However, it is more than adequate and comfortable on the lap.

The only drawback with the tray is one that is being very harsh on it indeed, and it relates to the wooden sides. Because all of the sides are quite high, if you were to sit with the tray resting on something such as a chair or sofa arm (god forbid), you might find that the height of the sides gets in the way. It might have been a design advantage to have one side, where your hands would be, to be slightly lower than the other four.

However, the above point is very minor.

Overall, this is best tray I've seen on the market and I'd thoroughly recommend it without hesitation. It feels like it will last for years.

p.s. I've amended this review for one simple reason - months on from my purchase and the tray is as good as new. So good in fact that we've bought a second.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Pros:
I got this mainly for the handles for easy carrying with food on them. And the handles are great.
The cushion is plump enough for good balancing.
It has a great surface area. Bigger than most lap trays. You can easily fit a dinner plate and a side dish on it

Cons:
But the construction of the tray isn't great. The top bows down so you can put any drinks on it or they'll slide and fall over.
There is a gab between the bottom of the tray and the wood sides, so food and debris can get stuck in there.
The sides are a bit too high to eat comfortably unless you're eating like you're out in a posh restaurant with your elbows up and out

Overall, I don't regret the purchase. But equally when we buy a new lap tray I won't consider this one.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Tray was light weight and looked just as appeared on line. Will have to see how it wears, but was value for money. Royal Mail were late delivering so received it after the estimated delivery date, but was worth waiting.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Excellent for job in hand - can fit whole meal & drink on it. Good quality
only negative -quite large for older person who is small! 7 WISH HAD CHICE IN COLOUR/DESIGN.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I chose a 4 star rating as I would have liked more padding in the cushion and the tray is slightly bevelled but nothing to cause me any problems. I bought it to have my meals on and as a rest for my laptop that would stop the heat from touching my legs. Easy to wipe clean and handles useful.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Perfect gift for my parents, loved the fact that the sides of the tray are raised, stops spillages!
Only down side is that the bean bag bottom cannot be detached to wash trays, but a minor problem on a good quality item,
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I found the tray easy to handle with sufficient size for
eating a dinner on the lap in comfort. Excellent product
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)