Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
152
4.0 out of 5 stars
The Caravaggio Conspiracy
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 4 January 2017
This was the fourth book in succession which I read by this author and again thoroughly enjoyed it. I feel it is worthy of five stars and will be appreciated by anyone who enjoys a page turning thriller.
I will be returning to one of my favourite authors for my next read, but will no doubt be downloading further books by
Alex Connor in the near future.

AnOn
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 January 2014
Review

This book was a very pleasant surprise, far too often today thrillers are formulaic and predictable, the "bad guy" standing out by a country mile. Not the case in the clever well written interesting tale. The plot and the characters are extremely well written, very real and often very flawed, the true triumph of the book being Gil Eckhart, such a multi dimensional interesting lead character, but with a great supporting cast.

The back plot of Caravaggio provides an educational and illuminating setting both in the world of the art trade and also with the use of timeslip 1608 Europe. I loved the idea of a long lost descendant suddenly appearing and throwing the art world into turmoil with the revelation that not one but two long lost master pieces could be about to resurface. The resulting appearance of an old Killer, many years silent is both disturbing and chilling, with some very cleverly derived murders.

The book sped by and entertained me immensely.I will be without doubt picking up the other books by this author, finding a good thriller writer is hard, finding a great one is nigh on impossible. (thanks Milo for this tip)

Highly recommended

(Parm)
11 Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Interesting plot and good characters but I am not sure why there was any need for so many irrelevant flashbacks to Caraveggio
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Great read , couldn't put it down . lots of twists and turns . Would recommend to anyone who loves a thriller
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Good fast paced thriller set in the modern day but with flashes back to the 1600's . Many twists and turns and keeps you guessing to the very end. Will certainly read other books by the author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Not the sort of thing I normally read but as a fan of Caravaggio I thought I owuld see what it was about. Well worth it. The story in convoluted but although I changed my mind a few times as to 'who done it', it was well worth the read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Addictive read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I am a great fan of Alex Connor's work - so I had great expectations for The Caravaggio Conspiracy - I was not disappointed, I could not put it down. From the moment you begin reading you are captured by the fast paced plot the unexpected twists and turns. The characters are beautifully drawn and the book is so full of atmosphere. I enjoyed it very much and was glad that I was reading it on holiday so that I could read it in one go!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
On my last book by this author, I love when I find a great read, pleased when I find they have written others of the same genre, disappointed when the others don't live up to the first.
I hate that I'm on my last of the ones by Alex Connor and even though I've found so many good reads through the Amazon 'others like' links and already downloaded more of the same genre. (God knows how to describe the genre: investigative, murder, historical twist, archeological and biblical 'discovery.). And no, they aren't perfect, although perfectly gory in parts, but hey, that's part of what makes these books, in my view, such a great read. I am going to be waiting impatiently for the next Alex Connor.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here