Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 July 2015
Absolutely brilliant. Have just received it and after minimal set up, it is fantastically easy to use.

What you get, two lenses, lens caps for all the lenses, various magnetic rings for attaching the lens to your phone, basic instructions. Okay I was worried at first as there were only two lenses but, one of them is a combi lens. The Fish Eye lens is the larger of the two, the small one lens is primarily a wide angle lens, in order to use the macro lens you unscrew the top of the wide angle.

The attachment rings are varied in order to cope with different phones, in my case I have a iPhone 5S and at least one of the rings has a cut out for the noise cancelling mic next to the camera lens, so I would be surprised if you can't find an appropriate ring for your phone. It is also slim and unobtrusive, as I use a gel case it means, while I have to remove the case to fit the lenses, (no big problem) the case will still fit fine without the attachment ring causing a fitting problem for the case.

I've done a little experimenting so far and the shots are clear, and well focused.

All in all for less than £6 I am over the moon, definitely recommend this item.

I've attached some shots, the first three from the same location for comparison, the forth showing ability, the first is the standard shot no lens attached; the second wide angle, with the usual mild distortion you should expect; the third is with the fish eye, with the expected extreme distortion, but, it also shows the wide extent of the peripheral range of the lens; the final shot is using the macro, a close up of a pot pouring seed.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2015
This lens kit is not the worst I received free for a review, it is well made and quite easy to use securing it by magnet to the phone (there are six magnetic holds supplied, which have to be stuck to the phone, and once removed, might not be good enough to use again – the adhesive tape will be worn out after a few times of sticking-unsticking the magnetic ring). Whilst these lenses are easy to fit (and if you don’t mind having a magnetic ring attached to your phone) they can be knocked off quite easily. The smaller lens is made of two lenses – just unscrew it.

The parts are super small and, of course, the price reflects the quality of the pictures you will be taking. That said, for a cute gimmick and a bit of fun (children were really excited to try the lenses and continue to use them!), these lenses are great "investment".

As my fellow reviewers mentioned, the instructions are written in quite bad English, which makes it difficult to first assemble and use the lenses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
I bought as I just wanted to see the effect of a wide lens (no much interest on the fish eye or macro).

Easy to use, but there is vignetting all around the picture when using the wide lens. if not that, it would be perfect. It actually adds a good perspective to photographies.

Another comment is that the magnetic back lens protection is not very strong, so it is easily lost leaving the lens exposed.

However, in context with the purpose and price, "it's OK". If you're really into photography, it's not with an Iphone you're going to take your best pictures anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
The set up instructions are based on the user having a case on their device. So instead you can either use the magnetic rings interchangebly using them as of when you need to use them. Or you can decide to be economic and leave one ring on until that one needs replacing. The ring attaches to the back of the phone via an adhesive glue.

The quality of the pictures is more or less the same, however these lens provide unique views. So far I've only tested them indoors, look at the pictures attached for macro vs. fish-eye (wide) lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2014
excellent delivery service, but the rest not so good to start with only 2 lenses instead of 3, very poor quality of images, it's impossible to use the flash with the lens, because the lens cover it and at last with the lens fixed on my iPhone 6 the image does not fill the screen! Very disappointed about this product!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2015
A very neat lttle package. I have no idea how they perform as the retaining rings will not fit (just a fraction to small) on the Sony Sp that I was going to put the lens on, but for £5 I think its a good package and I will keep it for another day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2015
Considering the price awesome, just buy. Fisheye lens is great, the macro lens is insane and the wide angle has it's perks also. Easy and straight forward product, the magnetic ring stays on my phone it doesn't bother me and ive got a case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
a cool little kit for taking pictures, i love the micro lense, you have to get up really close for the lense to focus so you get perfect definition on those tiny objects you take snaps off. only problem is the sticky metal rings dont stick well and often fall off, the metal ring acts as a magnet which the lense sticks to. good thing it comes with spares!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2016
Ok to certain extent. do not expect professional quality images. There is some degradation of the image especially at the periphery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2014
This was delivered promptly and works as designed. Given the give-away price it's an obvious bargain - and it works well enough for the purpose. My camera always wears a thick extra-battery case, so I think that stopped the glue-on metal ring from adhering permanently. however magnetic cased phones should work better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 46 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here