Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
As a progressive house head stuck in the glory days of the 90's I had high hopes for this. Perhaps too high, the first listen left me wanting more and I wasn't sure at all.

But as with all great works of art it is only by getting to know the work well that you can really come to a love of it. This is a clever record, well nuanced and with many beautiful variations that clearly draw well on it's inspirations. It's also a very contemporary sound very pleasing and engaging.

Make some time for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Amazing. Nothing since the likes of Oribital or Aphex Twin or the Chemical Brothers have I heard something this good. Every track from start to finish is amazing. This album takes you on a journey. This is probably my favourite LP on vinyl and always goes down well on any occasion. His second album will give us an indication on if Daniel can go down as an all time great. I'm sure he will. Buy this album and you can hear his genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
A perfect mix of orbital and aphex twin pile driving beats and great atmosphere
it's the best new electronica for a very long time
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
This is one of the best production tech house albums for a while, so much Underworld, Chems, Leftfield, 2 Lone Swordsmen in there , but sounds super fresh and new. Drone Logic is almost the new Rez ? That sort of dirty electronic sounds everywhere on the album singing through the layers of bliss, quite excellent, not one weak tune
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
you have been waiting for this for ahwile.

Imagine for a moment your entire electronic music collection as been digested and analysed by an AI programmed to please.
This is every 808 and 303 you ever cut your (grinding) teeth to packaged into a pristine post millenial pleasure bomb,
I'm only laughing at the ignorant fools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Unexceptional.
Has its moments.
Good job it only cost me 2 squids.
Lasted a week on the mobile device before I hit the delete button.
2 and one half stars only.
And I'm feeling generous tonight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
I first heard the drone logic single when it was on amazon as a free download, and the single itself is a great 7 minute track worth owning the album for. The rest of the album just gets better from there. It flows well from track to track excellently. I'd also recommend getting it on vinyl, as it sounds more true and does it much more justice than the MP3 or CD version can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
So far, my personal favorite album of 2013. Great old-school electronic sound, I'd highlight the tracks "Water Jump", "Free Floating", "Naive Response" and "All I Need". I would recommend it to everyone who likes electronic music and / or that want to discover new good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Stunning album. Purchased after nemone kept banging on about it on her 6music show. I wasn't disappointed. Best album I bought in 2014
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Such an amazing debut album! cant wait to hear more of his stuff. only problem was that the vinyl was warped when i got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)