Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
14

on 7 September 2017
Fantastic read - exactly what you need when planning your special day to ensure it is as magical as you want it to be - and not what other people try and force on You!!

Useful for anyone who even thinks of getting engaged!

Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
Disclaimer - I am a sponsor of the book. However, this was after careful thought and attending Workshops and Seminars with the Author and reviewing the content.

For anyone planning a Wedding, this book will be a real eye opener with "industry secrets" being revealed and some great advice to making the Wedding day truly memorable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
Everything you need to know about organising your wedding day from start to finish.
An exceptional read and full of very useful information some you know and quite a bit that you don't.
The secrets that people don't want you to know are deffenetly in here.
A must read for anybody tying the knot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
I have the particular privilege to have worked as a Conference and Banqueting / Events Manager for a National hotel chain in 3,4 and 5 star venues for the last 15 years. I have seen many DJs and wedding specialists in that time, and have had the distinct pleasure of working with Derek and his company on several occasions.

This book captures the essence of the care and service he delivers each and every time. I would advise any couple wanting to make sure their one special day of their lives is exactly that - Special, to take the time to read what Derek has to say. He is a master of his Art and I can promise that this book will make a difference to your day.

From experience I know that holding the most important day of a Bride and Grooms' lives in your hands is extreme either in being thrilled at making that special difference for a job well done or of dread and fear of the doing the exact opposite. Believe me when I say this guy knows what he is talking about.

As a professional in the business, I am not the easiest to please and I booked Derek for MY wedding. I wasn't then, nor have I ever been disappointed.

This book really was a pleasure to read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
This really is a great book. If you are getting married this is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
This book helps brides understand the importance of Wedding Entertainment for their weddings. Close your eyes and take away aspects of your wedding, imagine the cake sinking, the flowers wilting, the meal being bland. All very scary thoughts.....Then imagine the cheap entertainment you have booked ruining your big day or worse still not turning up. This puts into perspective the significance in picking the correct Entertainer.. Flowers wilting is bad but not a key attribute to the success of the day as is the cake. However most Brides will pay more for the Cake or Flowers and the DJ is an after thought. Please read this book and educate yourself on how to best to allocate your budgets to make your wedding a better overall event.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
.... Wedding Day Secrets

I have this book and I have read it many times and as a Professional within the industry myself I am happy to recommend this book to anyone else within the Wedding industry, but more importantly to anyone looking to get Married.

This is a MUST read for any Bride to be - it is a most valuable tool to have to help make your day a spectacular one and memorable to all.
Once you have read this book, you ill want to meet Your DJ & Party Host sooner rather than later.

Spread the word about this book to other Brides and ayone else within the Wedding industry.

All the best for your special day :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2015
This is a great book which takes an alternative look at Wedding Entertainment and it's overall importance in your special day. Whereas many venues pressure couples into taking their 'one size fits all' solution and some even add the cost into a package regardless in an attempt to force the issue this book looks at the subject from the point of view of the couple themselves, the ways in which carefully selected professionals can make a huge difference in terms of personalising your wedding. I was so impressed by the book that I became a sponsor as the message the book gives out is an important one if you want your wedding to be better than 'ok'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2013
For brides planning a wedding reception this book is a must! So full of great tips, secrets and advice to help couples create a really unique and successful Wedding Reception.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2013
I have read many books on the this particular subject matter and without doubt this book has the lot. If you are in the process of planning your wedding then this book is like gold dust.
Simply take in what is discussed and plan your day with these "secrets" in mind.
You certainly won't have wasted any money in purchasing this book and the chances are it will save you hundreds of pounds.
A great buy for the happy couple to be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)