Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2016
I chose this model for the design of the knife and width of the blade (thick compared to other option of the same price), I was not disappointed. The handle are really nice, and the knife feel solid when wield.

The block is the weak part, is made from cheap plastic and (as other people said in the reviews) does some noise when you put the knife inside, personally it doesn't bother me.

Knife come really sharp, after a month of use a couple of knife lost a bit the blade, but I reshaped them in just passing one against the other. I guest that they need it every now and then, I was expecting it for the price.
Otherwise they are perfectly after the first month of use, but I wash them by hand not in the dishwasher.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Very high quality knives, and high quality block. Please note the handles are not soft grip as I thought but are a black resin type material, though the stainless steel tang extends right to the end making the knives very solid. Arrived well packaged and a lot sharper on first use than I've had from other sets. The knife block is also very good quality, quite heavy to avoid tipping and has a great looking finish too. Very happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Good set of knives. It is not "amazing" collectors quality, but for the price, it is very functional and just does the job of tidying the knives and cutting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Gave this as a present and he seemed happy! Arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Very good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Went perfectly in our "Red kitchen".
Quality stand & knives.
Highly recommended!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Good quality knife set. Knives are sharp and stylish too.
Great value for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
A very nice knife set.

Likes: Good quality knives, lovely and sharp.

Dislikes: Very very minor but the wife dislikes the sound when you put them into the metal block lol.

Product was very dirty so may need a cleanup, think it might have been stored before being packaged.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I was a bit dubious buying knives online without being able to see them first but I am not dissapointed, far from it. The colour matches my other kitchen items perfectly. The knives are very sharp so really pleased and they have a lovely grip on them.

Would definitely recommend them and will be looking to purchase other items from Andrew James.

Very speedy delivery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
The knives were bought as a present for my son. He is extremely pleased with the quality of manufacture and claims that these are the sharpest knives he has ever used.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)