Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
408
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

There is a bit of a problem, 'Robert 'Bobby' Trench'(Washington) and 'Micheal
'Stig' Stigman'(Wahlberg) work for completely separate 'federal agencies',
Neither know the status of the other, in fact they both believe the other will
help them bust the drug cartel's money trail.
The two rob a bank stealing the deposited monies of the drug cartels...but, who's
money have they really taken.
They have certainly upped the anti as the pair are now being tracked by several
different organisations, so much so there seems to be nobody left that can be
trusted.
Plenty of explosive action on offer with a good measure of humour along the way as
the two blaze a trail across the big screen'
The film is a real treat to watch, great chemistry between 'Denzel Washington' and
'Marc Wahlberg'
Great picture and sound quality on the Blu-Ray format.
Among the additional features.....'Click Click, Bang Bang: the making of 'Two Guns'
'The Good, The Bad, and the Sexy' ...'Finding the Vibe' ...'Living Dangerously'
along with the usual measure of 'Deleted Scenes' and commentary from both the producer
and director, ....adding up to plenty of extras on board.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This is a bizarre yet entertaining film, what sets it apart is that it is true.
Some of it you will find very hard to believe, but Google it and you'll see.
All the actors play their parts to perfection and it just gathers momentum as it goes along.
Very enjoyable and shocking at the same time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Opted for 4* as for what it is, it's a great film to waste a couple of hours on. Glad to say that it provides all you'd expect from the cover sheet. Both DW and MW play their roles well and together they create quite a partnership. Predictable in many areas but there's enough plot to keep you going for the entire film.
Worth a watch.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
We enjoyed this movie quite a bit. The banter and camaraderie between characters played by Washington and Wahlberg was great. The action in the movie was good throughout. The song at the end of the movie is fantastic but hard to get on sale and does not feature on the original motion soundtrack digitally or hard copy. Enjoy this movie.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
didn't think that this was going to be any good but we laughed all the way through it wonderful,,marvalous,,and a good ending
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
I have a certain level of respect for the career trajectory of Denzel Washington, when most actors win their Oscars they stick to making worthy films that might provide more accolades, but not Denzel. Instead, Washington is now one of the most bankable action stars around, alongside other mature hardman Liam Neeson. Why is this? ‘2 Guns’ is a great lesson in showing yourself as a likable antihero that is charming and somewhat believable.

Washington plays Bobby, an undercover DEA who is investigating Marcus (Mark Wahlberg), who also happens to be undercover for another party. They don’t really like each other, but must work together if they are going to break up a dangerous gang. If the synopsis has a classic 80s buddy comedy feel to it, you would be right. This is exactly the tone that ‘2 Guns’ is aiming for and unlike many films since the 80s heyday of the genre, it actually delivers. The chemistry between Washington and Wahlberg is key to the film working; the script is amusing, but it only really works because the pair deliver the lines so well.

A further key to making an action comedy work is of course the action. Here director Baltasar Kormákur pulls his weight. The plodding pace of his earlier ‘Contraband’ is replaced with high octane action that reminds you of the best of Tony Scott, a director that Washington worked so well with in the past. I really enjoyed this film, it is well paced throughout, has some great set pieces and amusing dialogue; there is not much more you could ask from when watching an old fashioned style 80s action comedy. Bring on the sequel.

Extras wise, the version I saw was a little vanilla with only a short making of and a chat track. In terms of visuals, the film is action packed and largely set in the desert so it really benefits from HD.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A great action film one of the best made i laughed everytime mark and denzil were on screena well made film that i recomend its pure action enterainment.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Nice mix of comedy and action. At times brutal in its realistic violence but the movie is lifted to a level of brilliance by the stand out performances of Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg.They play a DEA agent ant a US navy SEAL trussed into a situation where they have to support each other
or perish ,as they fight against enemies from the drug cartel and from within the agencies. Funny and thrilling in equal measure. Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I like movies starring EJO and in this one it's nice to see him as (one of the) bad guys. Yes, the plot of everybody trying to double cross each other has been done before and will be done again. I wanted something easy to watch and this fitted the bill perfectly. If you want a deep, philosophical movie go watch something else. If you want a couple of hours of entertainment and popcorn, watch this.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Action movies aren't really my thing, but enjoy them occasionally. So when i chose this i chose because of the reviews. The reviews didn't let me down. Fast pumping storyline, thrills, drama and great comedy thrown in. Really recommend even for those who like me just occasionally fancy an action movie to pass the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)