Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 May 2017
Another brownie point bought for my wife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
it is one of the best albums i have ever bought although i was quite dissapointed that my name was not one of the many that was written inside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
It annoys me to see that two of the other reviews of this album are just snipes at Andre himself, or his management, or celebrity status. A review should be about the content of the album, and whether it is good or bad. So here is an honest review of the album from someone who has listened to it the whole way through.

WHAT A GIRL: A catchy, uptempo track with some heavy, dance production, but for me the lyrics are not quite strong enough to stand up to the production, and make it an on-the-whole complete solid track. (3/5) BAD AS YOU ARE: The superb lead single which shows some subtle hints of Peter's past singles such as "Defender" and "All About Us". Some great melodies to add to a tight production make a perfect combination for a chart-topper. (5/5) ANGELS & DEMONS: Excellent uptempo-style power ballad which makes use of some great harmonies from the backing vocalists to really give it that extra edge. Would make a perfect second single. (5/5) FLY AWAY: Another ballad, but another that stand out for it's subtlety and the effortless beat that comes in after the first chorus, to lift the track onto another level. A nice soulful number. (5/5) DON'T BE AFRAID: Another uptempo number which shows off Peter's vocal range very well. Not as strong as 'Angels & Demons' and 'Fly Away' but enough not to be an unwanted filler track. (4/5) MAKE HER MINE: A catchy chorus combined with some heartfelt lyrics make this the perfect combination for a typical ballad with some strong beats. It hits right where it needs to - and makes it a stand out track. (5/5)

NOT A LOVE SONG: A slightly different direction to some of the other tracks on the album. A bit more raw guitar added to some powerful piano riffs and strong harmonies. Would work well as a single. (5/5) X FT. LISA MAFFIA: Uh, no. If anything this is the worst track on the album. Pete hasn't really recorded any collaborations for a long time - and in my opinion, he should of kept this album to himself. Lisa Maffia is just awful - she doesn't bring anything to the track. (0/5) DON'T GIVE UP: In very much a similar fashion to "Angels & Demons", Pete delivers some strong vocal melodies, and a switch-up towards the end of the track makes it stand out from it's predecessors. (5/5) IGNITION: Not awfully keen on this one, perhaps due to the fact that the majority of the lyrics consist of the same line being repeated. Not a bad production but perhaps somewhat of a letdown in the lyrical department. (3/5) ANALOGUE IS DEAD: This track is very catchy, and will get stuck in your head for sometime. But it's not quite the 100% solid track, it's structure is a little wonky, and it is a bit all over the place. Not bad though. (4/5) LIFT THE SKY: The strongest track on the album by far. A track dedicated on the album cover to Peter's kids, Junior and Princess, and his stepston Harvey. A wonderful power ballad that should do his children proud. (5/5)

And if you are lucky enough to have bought the Deluxe Fan Edition of the album, you will also find: THANK YOU: An acoustic ballad written specifically for the fans, with a little help from Peter's brother Chris. Strong harmonies with the backing vocalists and a tight acoustic instrumental make for an excellent track. (5/5) ENEMY: A slightly more uptempo number to finish the deluxe edition on, but calm enough to make the perfect finish. A wonderful track written by the late Robin Gibb which will be released as Peter's next single. (5/5)

So all in all, taking away 'X', you have pretty much a perfect album. A wonderful combination of ballads, uptempo numbers, acoustics and power ballads, something for everyone. So don't judge Pete on being Pete - judge him on this fantastic album, which i hope will do very well in the charts.
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Have never been a big lover of Peters, but had watched his tv program odd times. he comes across as a great guy even after the crap he has gone thru. I heard and saw the recording of this album on the program and thought i would give it a go ..........
WOW its amazing ! Every track is a gem , a pleasure to listen too and shake your rump too. Congratulations Mr Andre another fan to add to your list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
peter never lets you down with his music and once again he has managed to surprise me with this cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I choose this rating because when it arrived it was in such great condition and wasn't scratch or anything.
I loved this product so much that i brought another one for my friends birthday and she loved it :)
I would defiantly recommend this product to my close friends and other people that love peter andre x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
However...............its worth every penny it really is a very good 'mellow' album
Even my 13yr old Basshunter loving daughter has asked for a copy for her Ipod!
Surprisingly I like it more than the most recent Gary Barlow.
Obviously Emily is an excellent influence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
We went to see Pete in concert at Bristol in November 2012... fantastic. This album brings together all the great songs he performed on that night. We love it and relive the live experience every time we listen to it. Recommend it - very easy listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Have given u a five as i now have bought this album else where he is fab loved himwhen i seen him live with girls he is a great man and worth every penny but now will get a refund on this cd as not got to me hens while i bought it else where
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
i would consider this album good as it,s really nice to listen to when kids are in bed at night. i like the album as it,s relaxing .i would recommand the product to anyone who likes that type of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)