Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 January 2016
Brilliant, brilliant book and funny too.
Each chapter takes a different mathematical theme and talks about the Simpson's episodes that refer to it. Later chapters include other shows by the same writers.
You don't need a maths degree or even an A level to enjoy this book (I have neither), you just need to be interested in mathematical ideas and puzzles.
Probably suits anyone like that from around 14 years old and upwards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Great book that makes so many varied elements of mathematics accessible to so many people. Can honestly say I've never read a maths book as quick. Saw Simon do a set for the infinite monkey cage talking about code and the enigma machine, the code book is gonna be my next read and I can't wait!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Bought this for my boyfriend who is a mathematician and Simpson's fan. He absolutely loved it. I read it after him and found it very interesting too so it's not just for maths buffs! Very entertaining and accessible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
This is a great book. I read this after Fermat's Last Theorem and The Code Book, both also by Singh, and this doesn't disappoint. If you like maths, the Simpsons and Futurama, you'll love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
If you are a fan of the Simpsons they you see a ton of maths throughout the series but probably haven't given them much of a glance, this book opens up each of the mathematical examples found in The Simpsons and explains them in clear language and manages to give you background to each problem a delight from both Simpson fans and maths fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Great product that arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Not as good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
I loved this book. I'd noticed some of the maths and science that was in the Simpsons, but this opened up a whole new insight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)