Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
41
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2015
Works a charm, locking on very easily, worsen all my devices could use the same charger.

The only way to make it better would be if it could be used as a data connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
i think this docking charger is awesome for my Sony z ultra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Yes good and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Because it's small there is a perception that the value is poor. Forget that; this item is well made and does what it was designed to do brilliantly. Before I got it I was a tad concerned that stability could be an issue along with locating the charging pins whilst putting the phone on the charger. Neither of these concerns were valid; the stand/Z-Ultra are totally stable a wiggle free when they are paired together. The location of the pins is easy;you just place the Z-Ultra in the groove at one end then slide it along until you hear the "click" of the magnetic locating pins. The phone's software provides you with numerous options re what it is that you want the phone to do when/whilst it is located on the charger stand. I've purchased a number of stands for different hand sets over the years. Many of them were not used regularly for a variety of reasons. This stand is used each and every night (and very often during the day). I think that this tells you all that you need to know about the product..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I initially thought this was a bit of a waste of time (and money) but I was unprepared for how very useful it was. I have been able to make redundant the bit of cardboard I had previously been using to prop up my phone when I was at work - now this docking station is a useful addition to my work desk. How did I ever do without it?
A bit expensive - but actually worth it! it's very very useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
The package came promptly and the contents looked good. It also had two inserts, so the adaoter could be used e.g. to charge devices in their protective cover - if that was slim enough.

Unfortunately, other advertisements for this model found elsewhere on Amazon sugested that it was compatible with all Xperia Z/Z1/ultra phones and I did not check the Sony site beforehand. I have an Xperia Z phone and this has different connectors, so, sadly, this docking station is going back. But is looks like a nice piece of kit - I wish there were similarly-designed Xperia Z docking stations!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
The biggest advantage of his item is not having to faff around with the waterproof flap every time you want to charge, which is an improvement over Sony's less than brilliant positioning for the mini-USB plug, and it means hassle free video watching. If you have a case that doubles as a stand it usually blocks the charging port, so this dock means you can watch a full movie while the phone is charging, and also use it as a nightstand clock.

It does the job well enough, though even at this discounted price you're not exactly getting a lot for your money, it's a lightweight unit which is basically a charging lead with a piece of plastic and a magnet at the end. There's no plug in the box, so you'll need to use your phone's existing USB plug. The magnet holds the phone securely enough, and it sits at a good angle for viewing videos and such, and it comes with a wider slot-piece you can snap in, presumably for a phone fitted with a power case.

It's probably worth getting for what it does, rather for what it actually is, once you get over the fact it's just a small piece of plastic, it's actually pretty useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Ignore the other negative reviews. I bought this for my SXZ-ultra, and use it everyday! It's not heavy , but not really light either. It's great magnetism that attaches onto the phone immediately when touched, and charges easily, plus you can adjust your daydream setting on your phone to set it to whatever you wish when you dock the phone. It's no big deal that when you want to withdraw the phone you just hold onto the charger when removing - why are the other reviewers so negative about such a small thing?! Plus now that I can charge on the dock, I can use the USB charger to charge the bluetooth receiver at the same time without comprising the use of the same charger - excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
...but for the Sony EC21 magnetic charger that lives inside. I have a Sony Xperia Z1 which also has the flap / cover over the MicroUSB socket, which is a pain to remove each day for charging. It's even worse if you want to charge it in a car!

The answer lies within this dock - the EC21 cable. It's simply clicked into the dock and can be removed easily by removing the rubber grip on the back, unscrewing two small screws and un-clipping the bottom of the dock. The cable then removes easily.

Once out, you have a simple and effective way of charging your Z or Z1; simply click the magnetic charger into place.

Not the cheapest answer, but definitely and effective one which is far more convenient than a MicroUSB cable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I loved this dock as it's very compact and practical. I have been reading some negative reviews regarding this dock complaining on its instability being very light. Let give you a hint which might be helpful. The dock comes with rubber strip on bottom, so all what you have to do is press on the dock while placing it on a table surface and then you will notice that it's kind of sticked to the surface making it more stable when placing or removing the phone. Just give it a try and see.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)