Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
I Am Mountain
Format: Audio CD|Change

on 18 July 2017
Innovative music which draws you in and lifts you up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A lot of christian music could be played at the front of church for the whole congregation to sing along. It's intended to lead people to a certain place and this works well.

This is not that sort of music.

The style of this music is to take you to a place and let you decide what to think. Take track 2, where the protagonist goes down to Hades to ask the devil to let his wife free. It doesn't preach at you, but suggests and provokes a response.

I definitely responded to this. I am still processing some of the lines, like "He told me all the stories of the world beyond the world."

What also impressed me was not just the style and freedom, but how good this is musically. it reminds me of the Suburbs by Arcade Fire in terms of breadth. There are so many styles covered, but throughout, a theme is maintained and the end result is a consistent album.

I cannot express how much I love this album. It is superb, in every way.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
If you own any of the other Gungor albums, you will know that each one seems to have it's own unique sound - and I'm please to say I Am Mountain is no different. What I find most enjoyable is the creativity behind the whole album - on the first listen I reached the later tracks and still had no idea what the next track would be like. iTunes tried to categorize this album as "pop", but this is not an album which can be squashed so simply into a single genre. 5 stars from me, the best album I have downloaded this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This album is from one of the best Christian groups in the world. It is amazing and must be listened to. The music is great, the lyrics superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
As innovative as ever, Gungor never fail to surprise. Plenty of variety and lyrics which bear repetition. Original and enlightening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Gungor are always reinventing themselves and this, to my mind, is their best reinvention yet.
Great music, great lyrics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
I bought for my brother in law. He loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Uplifting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)